We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Placid,Bucolic, Bland Property in Puri,Odisha.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Holiday Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Puri
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Placid,Bucolic, Bland Property in Puri,Odisha.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Puri is a very favourite destination from people from West Bengal, Orissa and this involves people of all ages and income groups. This holiday destination offers food and accomodation at all prices which meets everybody's budget. Working couples who wants to spend quality time with growing Kids and also enjoy the beauty of the city of Lord Jagannath, Holiday Resort is the best destination. The staffs are better of than any of the other properties in Puri and have more professional approach though typical urge of taking tips against giving special service still exists as in other hotels of Orissa. Owners seem to be very thoughtfull and hence they have been adding facilities every year. This has helped them to attract many foreign visitors. The best part is the swimming pool which attaract kids, Spa ( previously it was a Gym) attracts elders. The beach in front of the Hotel is almost a private beach and not chaotic like the beach near Puri Hotel till Sargadwar. The hotel has place for Kids to play in a huge lush green ground which has swings, seasaw etc. In the evening the fountain is a very pleasant attaraction. The special place to stay in the Hotel are the cottages which has a private lawn alongwith it. Incase the cottages are not available the Delux rooms are also very good. Must mention the quality of food is excellent in this hotel and kids of all ages will have no problems. The house keeping staffs always work round the clock to keep the Hotel clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    163
    54
    10
    7
See reviews for
249
67
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cool & beautiful hotel with pvt beach. Too neat n clean. Lawn & swimming pool is too good. Rooms are awsome n all the staff's r so efficient & responsive. N the last food is so delicious. 1 of the best hotels in puri.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel Room 309. All rooms seem to be sea facing atleast ours was. The staff was courteous, however generally soliciting tips. Room service was good and the in house restaurant "Gajapati" food was good. Their was some construction work going on at Hotel hence reception was on first floor which was a pain. It has a SPA, swimming pool etc which we did not use but seem to be nice.

We had hired our vehicle from Bhubaneshwar however autos may not be easy to find close to the Hotel. Oveall Hotel is very nice place to relax and enjoy the beach. However if you want to see the buzz of Marine Drive at Puri then this is not a Hotel. Whenever the less highly recommended for stay

Room Tip: The rooms from 3rd floor in main building, may be avoid cottage rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent place to stay and have a absolute relaxed week end with a nicely maintained and hygenic Swimming Pool ; delicious Foods ; Private Beach and good accomodation .Rooms and Cottages are both Good .But twice I stayed in Cottage but now I feel bit comfortable in the Four bedded Rooms on the Fifth Floor with a explicit view of the Beach ; the changing colours of the Sea - sometimes very calm sometimes very agressive .Truly a place to spend lazy days and a resort where u may pamper yourself ; away from the usual hustle bustle ; a bit away from the Crowded places like Swargadwar and Jagananth Mandir . But quite near to the Temple you may pay visits everyday whenever you feel like .Puri has always been a double attraction particularly for Hindus- Jagannath Temple and a Truly Golden Serene beach

Room Tip: Take Fifth Floor Fourbedded Rooms so that you may get a direct view of the Magnanimous Se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights this April 2013. This is my 2 nd stay at this hotel and i must say they have well maintained teh property with lots of renovation and additions. The amenities they provide - mini bar , electric kettle, swimming pool, spa all are a great deal at the price they offer. The property is well maintained and the service of staffs are good. Food id excellent at Gajapati though its a bit costly. But quantity is adequate and all the preparations( whatever we tasted) are good. We also went to BNR for a dinner but food quality and service has deteriorated. For children Holiday resort is a good place to stay as they have a sprawling lawn with play area, fountain, pool and the beach at a walkable distance. Rooms from 2nd floor and above provide good view of the sea. The cottages are good as one can enjoy the lawn and spend long hours sitting outside the room. Only negative point is rooms dont have a balcony and hence drying up clothes or enjoying the sea breeze from room is not possible. The newly made banquet is very beautiful and the reception is wide and well furnished. Sometimes for old people the flight of stairs become a problem as one has to continuously use small stairs to go to various ends of the property. I would highly recommend someone to stay at this hotel while visiting Puri.

Room Tip: Rooms from 2nd floor and above provide uninterrupted view of the sea. Cottages are good to enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

i had been to holiday resort puri after an year , the lobby has been renovated which should be the best lobby of any hotel in puri . i stayed in a cottage which has been upgraded with lot of premium quality fixtures and amenities . the usp of the hotel is food, quality of service , ambience at such reasonable pricing . the hotel is coming up with a new restaurant , the decor was very good . a property worth visiting in puri .

Room Tip: try cottages or rooms on 1st floor onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was there with my family for 2 nights.Really nice hotel in such a budget.Just near to beach.They hv a nice resturant which serves great yummy foods.Also they can provide food out of their menu.As i was staying there with my 3 yrs daughter,sometimes i need warmwater n some other thing.The roomservice didnt dissapointed us n we had a great time there.They had an nice pool.Overall its an nice hotel.Definitely i wil be back there when i wil be at Puri

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.