We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toshali Sands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Toshali Sands to your Saves list
Toshali Sands
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ethnic Village Resort, Puri 752002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
mumbai
1 review
“Royal Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Toshali is very nice resort in every corner I can say , in every part of toshali is extremely nice and Really a pleasant stay at Toshalisands.Staffs are very coopearative.I have one request to all pls visit once toshalisands and just feel what is heaven.

Room Tip: Rooms is very specious and well furnished.If you will seat inside the room you can see the greenries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    78
    41
    17
    32
See reviews for
180
51
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed with my family at Toshali to spend my week through RCI. The resort has nice and spacious rooms, We stayed in Karubaki in 1405. The room had amazing view of sunrise and sunset. You can relax and enjoy light snacks and beer. Lobster is a must try also if you love sea food you should order prawn. The staff from housekkeping took very good care of us, initally we had some reservation to stay for a week However, the staff made us feel that we are at home. The resort has shuttle service to their private beach, which is away from crowd and gives you out of the world feeling once you lie down on the sand and look up at the sky. The resort also had Panda Ji who took us to the temple and made us witness the exixtence of live god in the form of Lord Jagannath.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed in Toshali sands to have a relaxing vacation.Must say resort didnt disappoint at all.Resort has lush green place with a private beach. Enjoyed the sunset at private beach where you can enjoy as family or couple. Great service with care for guests. Overall had great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Last time I have been to Puri,I stayed toshalisands hotel.Very nice hospitality and service.Really satisfied with the customer sevice..We stayed their in puri almost 3 days and its a very nice and beautiful place to stay with family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is very excellent . Suggesting others to experience this awesome stay.We stayed at Toshalisands puri and its a very nice and beautiful resort u can say, every point of view u will very satisfied. all staffs are really jewel over their, swimming pool was very neat, we enjoeyed every moment over their.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

we stayed at Toshali in the cottage and the room was very nice and well furnished, when we entered in to the resort they welcomed us by welcome drink and Garland which was the best part of this Resort and it was really memorable
Food was good and the staffs are very hospitable. The lady was their at Reception named Monalisa was really helpful and when we checked in the room after 20mnts we got a call from her about our stay, and they are treated us like VVIP.
Our stay was really memorable and will come back again .

Room Tip: Rooms are well furnish,very very neat clean and well maintained.rooms are so big and specious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed in Toshali sands to have a relaxing vacation.Must say resort didnt disappoint at all.Resort has lush green place with a private beach. Enjoyed the sunset at private beach where you can enjoy as family or couple. Great service with care for guests. Overall had great stay, enjoyed the resort & service. Made my vacation great. Many thanks to entire staff for great hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toshali Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Sands

Address: Ethnic Village Resort, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puri
#4 Spa Hotel in Puri
#4 Family Hotel in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toshali Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Toshali Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Sands Puri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toshali Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.