We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel ordinary food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfair Heritage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mayfair Heritage to your Saves list
Mayfair Heritage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India (Formerly Mayfair Beach Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great hotel ordinary food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel certainly has more than a 5 star look with lots of flowers to welcome you upfront but we were shocked with the dining area. The appeal was pathetic so was the service as well as food quality. The nan was "re-cooked" and served with no apologies!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    97
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
135
59
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is hardly 3 kms away from the temple... Transport is easily available for the temple and the hotel has priests that help u with the worship... The beach of the hotel is very beautiful... Also services like free wi fi and pool are awesome... The rooms are spacious and the service is good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed here last week for a meeting. heard a lot about mayfair properties in odisha was looking forward to my first stay here. first impression was nothing to write home about. breakfast was over when i checked in at 10am but no effort from the staff to arrange for something to eat after a long journey. Got the room late even when the check out time was 8am in the morning as the previous guests didnt leave. Rooms are disappointing and bathrooms are sad at least the one i got was not upto the mark. lot of construction happening outside and around the hotel which is giving the hotel an ugly look and once the construction around is dont it would look worse. one can see the sea from the rooms but the beaches are nothing like what one can expect in goa so dont go with any expectations. mayfair in bhubaneswar is a class apart. this hotel charges the same room rates but surely doesnt deserve to charge these rates. hotel needs a serious rewamp as its become old and its showing. a hotel next to the sea side comes with a lot of expectations but mayfair puri falls terribly short on this front.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had wonderful time there. We stayed in their Cottages, which are near to pool and easy access to the beach. Nice ambiance. No need to go out anywhere to roam. One can spend time at leisure. My kid was happy to spend time with fishes in their small pond like area.

Fantastic food, good staff, nice decor and good location. Which is all one need in a resort.

Room Tip: Cottages or Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are delighted to know that you had pleasant stay and liked the facilities & hope that you would give us opportunity to serve to you again & again.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patna, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good location in Puri.
We along with three other family visited on the eve of 31st Dec at Puri.
Mayfair Puri is best place to stay and have very pleasant memory with us.
They have private beach for their guests, food preparation, service are simply wonderful.
They immediately understand the need of guests and act accordingly.
Staff at junior level have to be groomed little bit and to be trained in saying yes attitude, some time they start with no attitude, but staff at middle level are excellent and accept the request of guest immediately.

Room Tip: Sea facing Cottage rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mayfair Puri. At the onset, I thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at MAYFAIR Puri in TripAdvisor. We thank you for your kind observation. To ensure that we are concerned of guest satisfaction, we have started focusing more on the training.

We are encouraged by your positive feedback & hope that you would give us opportunity to be of service to you again & again.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The finest in every which way for a destination like Puri. Their pool is a tad too small but the rooms / cottages are very well appointed. The service is fantastic. They arguably have the strongest kitchen for a hotel their size / category. Would love to go back real soon!

Room Tip: Try their Sea Facing Cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you immensely for choosing Mayfair during your stay at Puri. Your valuable feedback regarding your stay at MAYFAIR Puri is highly encouraging and motivating. To update the status, we are opening the new wing of Mayfair Puri by the mid of 2013. The pool would be lovely indeed and we are sure that you will like it.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

Looking forward to your next visit Sir.

Thanking you.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice and comfortable stay. The sea front cottage was spacious and clean nice bed and pillows.. apprecited the turndown service and free bottled water.Went with the MAP plan . Breakfast did not have much option .... No buffet and the cooked to order wasn't quite palatable .dinner was better. Clean bathrooms but did not like them checking on stuff before checkout. Staff very polite.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

At the onset, I thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at MAYFAIR Puri. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are encouraged by your positive feedback & hope that you would give us opportunity to be of service to you again & again.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfair Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Heritage

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India (Formerly Mayfair Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puri
#1 Spa Hotel in Puri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAYFAIR Puri is a star category luxury beach resort in the holy city of Puri. Ideally situated in close proximity to the breathtakingly beautiful beach in Puri, the luxury beach resort offers the scintillating combination of sun, sand, and sea. Apart from this, you can also pay homage to Lord Jagannath during your accommodation as it is also in proximity of Lord Jagannath Temple and other famous temples. A perfect gateway for luxury accommodation in the reign of Bhagwan Jagannath, MAYFAIR Puri offers 34 centrally air-conditioned and well-appointed rooms. All the rooms are replete with modern amenities including Room Service, H/C running water, Telephone, Fax, T.V. and offer a comfortable stay in Puri. Multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, fitness center, swimming pool, etc, make it an ideal destination to accommodate in Puri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mayfair Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Beach Hotel Puri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfair Heritage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.