We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reba Beach Resort

Reba Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Reba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Reba Beach Resort
Gopal Ballav Road, Puri 752 001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 75 Puri B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.
I had been there two month ago. My experience is very good. I don’t know why few people are saying its bad. I think I should suggest them to stay in 5 stars. When you are spending less but you are expecting for service like 5 stars it not possible. I have traveled lots of places of India and I found this hotel is one of the very good to stay with family.
Pros :-
1. You will get service whenever you requires. Now don’t say I need room service at 2.00 am it not possible. But overall best service
2. No disturbance in room. You can sleep piece fully with your family.
3. Washrooms are very clean and clear.
4. Rooms are very clean also the bed you don’t need to worry for that.
5. Foods are ok but I would suggest you take meal from the hotel because may be you will get food cheaper outside but those are very unhealthy or you can get it from other good restraints but don’t go for the street hotels I had suffered for that.
6. You will get good behaviors from the staffs.
Cons:-
1. There is no such a very big cons but still I would say hotel is not sea facing. Though only two minutes distance from beach.
2. I would suggest them to allow people to go roof in night time also at least till 9 pm. From where people can see the sea and enjoy the wind very much.
Overall my experience is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    6
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my 1st stay at Reba Beach Resort hotel. I was in a double bed A/C room in the first floor. Rooms are very neat & clean. It is just behind Puri hotel. Very reasonable rates. Helpful staff. Food was delicious and hygienic...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Perfect location - right on the beach ! Rooms are spacious . Nice restaurants . The hotel is located right on the beach which is not quite the cleanest one . Overall ambience excellent ! Also not very far from the famous Jagannath Temple.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, Goa, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

one of the bad resort i have ever stayed in.
staff is hopeless only after money
the breakfast served even a hungry animal wont it.
when u ask for bhaji, sweet dal and chilled puris are served.
idly is aslo from fridge chutney is white water
no provision of hot water. it is charged extra and in serves it is mention 24 hours hot water.
staff are not bothered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The AC in the room was very noisy. Did an complain to reception but they could not fix the AC.Room cleaning service was pathetic,a lady used to came in the morning to clean the room but refused to enter into the room as AC was running! She can't handle AC!!!Restaurant service is not prompt, Food quality is horrible and restaurant guys will even curse you for tips!!Complained all these to the old manager and what he did every time was to give an innocent smile with 'Sorry'. But could not fix anything. This is the worst hotel in Puri I think. Can't even rate it 1/10.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

1) Location : 15 mints from station on 4wheeler will cost you Rs100.
5 mint walking distanc from the road which runs parallel to the beach but 10-15
mints frm the actual beach gathering.
20-25 mints walking distance from swargadwar market.
15-20 mints auto to the Temple will cost Rs100 (goes via swargadwar market),
but again
20 mints walking distance(throught interior shortcuts).
10 mints from Puri Hotel.
2)Room Quality: My stay was on "Deluxe AC Room Only".
neat and clean but no exhaust in bathroom.
The water residue of the split ac was drained through the balcony floor
making it slipary and dangerous.
3)Food Quality: Good but expensive. Better restaurants are there.

4)Staff : Welcoming and helpfull but not after the tip.
(was waiting outside the gate for 10 mints at 11:30 at last night. Also when we were
leaving gate keeper asked for tip.i denied and said "next time", i got a odd rude
reply "ar aste hobe na", means "dont need to come again".)
Also was asked by the restaurant attendant atleast 3-4 times be4 noon if we goin to
hav lunch which was more of irritating.
The hotel has their own panda who will contact u at your room as soon as u check
in, he was the most helpful guy i found in the hotel.(coz of him we could take the
walking route the temple.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Terrible... a tiny room for three adult where one person cannot move easily. It is double deluxe room for the hotel management, but in real sense it is a sub-standard room. Bathroom is extremely small. No provision for hot water. I cant stay here for long time. Asked for a cup of special tea from the restaurant, but it was the worst tea I have ever taken anywhere. Decided to change the hotel. I made a call to the Clear-trip supporting team for help, but my complaint has not addressed yet. I know clear-trip will neither provide any alternative accommodation nor refund my money. I just spoiled Rs 2630.00. Going to search a comfortable hotel nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reba Beach Resort

Address: Gopal Ballav Road, Puri 752 001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Reba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.