We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest beach in India I ever saw.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Beach

Puri Beach
Chakratara Road, Puri, India
9434319829
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Puri
Attraction details
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nicest beach in India I ever saw.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is Nicest beach in India I ever saw. This is place is a good to travel for 3/4 days. This beach is so nice you can pass your time easily sitting at this beach. Also another attraction of Puri is the Jagannath Temple. This is a world heritage sight also. There are numerous nos of Hotels & restaurants in Puri for every budget. You should eat Chanapora, Jibe gaja, dhai kiri kiri chat etc. I visit Puri for 8-9 times. Also you can visit Konarak temple, Chilka lake nearby.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    207
    106
    24
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is a very long beach with loads of people enjoying. Current is high, one should not venture deep into the sea as it is a rough sea with loud waves. There is a flea market on the last corner of the beach every day. One can enjoy camel ride. Food served on the beach is not upto the mark.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beach to revisit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Good beach though after Tsunami and Phylin it has become risky bathing here. But people flock in numbers to take bath. The under current is high anf the sand is soft but enjoyable. I have visited this beach quite a large number of times and liked a lot

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“one of the best places to visit for relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The city is small and beaches are very clean . I stayed there for three days . Its really superb place less crowded with shops . You can enjoy and spend quality time with you family . the beaches are opened till night 10 pm . Sun rise and sunset both are the best time to visit . I went at marine drive . The market are opened till night but still its not much crowded .

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The beach is one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel people maintains the beach nicely and it is not crowded with shops etc as in the swargadwar. You can easily spend quality time with your family without bothering much about the crowd.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puri Beach also viewed

 

Been to Puri Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.