We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a budget price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Garden Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lee Garden Hotel
Save
You added Lee Garden Hotel to your Saves list
VIP Road, Puri 752001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at a budget price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay in Puri. Even though it s bit far from the beach, you can always walk about 10 minutes to reach the Puri beach or take a tuktuk (costs around 25/30 Rs. for tourists). Hotel employees and the owner Mr. Lee are very helpful. I have looked at some other hotels near the beach but Hotel Lee Garden stands out with its cleanliess and services. Rooms are quite specious and most of the rooms are with its own spacious balcony.

There is a excellent chinese restaurant in this hotel; one can also enjoy great chinese food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Owner Alfred is very helpful and courteaus. The staff helped me alot for planning my visits and arranging taxi's and tickets.
The food is also good & Tasty, a bit expensive.
Another imp point is that the near by road (via pantaniwas) heading towards Sea is the best we got, the beach was very clean with less rush and people making sand sculptures also there. The common beach in front of puri hotel is dirty and very busy...
The hotel is under going some renovation so after completion the hotel will look more beautiful.
Thanks Lee Garden Team for making my stay Awesome!! cheers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

the hotel is situated 5 minutes walking distance from the beach, the hotel is well cleaned we visited this hotel on 26th sept to 28th sept. staff of the hotels are helpfull, we may say The Hotel Is Just GOOD in this price, food is average or we might say is costly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

"no intercom,no lift,no proper house keeping,no proper reception,no proper parking and no indian food.unfortunately we booked this hotel without knowledge for our two day puri-konark trip.we used to go to the restaurent outside for our food atleast twice a day, It was so horrible.Rooms of the hotel was not maintained well(our's was a dlx double a.c) and the view from our balcony was a HEAP OF USED BEER BOTTLES,the towels given to us were with bad smell,whenever you go to reception nobody will present there,you have to search for the guy. service boys are quick and helpful,I don't recommend this hotel to other travellors at any cost.

Room Tip: "if you are coming with your vehicle don't opt this hotel as they don't have parking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

In One Single Word The Hotel Is Just WOW... Takes About 5 Mins From The Railway Station. We Arrived around 5:45 AM ..and Found The Owner Standing At The Gate. This is The WOW factor That Makes You Different From Others. Room Was Excellent [ It Turned Out To Be More Than I Expected]. The Restaurant Is Good...Food Is Excellent. Technically Speaking The Employees are Not At All Professional. But When It Comes To "Service".... I Know Lot Of Professionals Who ll Feel Ashamed Seeing The Promptness and Efficiency Of These Guys. They Will Assist You In Trips To Shri Jagannath Temple and OTDC Site Seeing Tours

Only Problem Area Is The Location... U Need To Walk For 15 Mins To Reach The Beach. If U Can "Compromise" On This..Theres No Better Place In Puri To Stay Than This One

Room Tip: All Their Rooms Are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I went to Puri on a pilgrimage. The hotel is a bit away from the Temple, Beach & Railway Station. However, cycle rickshaws are available from all of these places for Rs20 to the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly & co-operative. The rooms were neat & clean. All in all, a simple hotel offering value for money. I wouldn't mind staying at this place again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

http://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g503703-d1179487-r104361075-Lee_Garden_Hotel-Puri_Orissa.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT

The link above is the link to the previous review I had written about Hotel Lee Garden about 3 months ago..

Well I visited the hotel again on July 28th, 2011 and I must say they have improved on a lots of aspects.

1. The room service was much better and faster than better.
2. The room was cleaner then before.
3. Mattresses were changed promptly when we demanded.

As a whole I must say I am a satisfied visitor this time.

The owner of this hotel is a real good and friendly person and he always tries to keep on improving the services. I was happy to see that all the shortfalls that I had pointed out last time about the services provided were taken care of.

I would love to stay in the hotel again the next time I visit Puri.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lee Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Hotel

Address: VIP Road, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.