We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pulin Puri - Excellant place to spend your vacation !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullin Puri Hotel

Pullin Puri Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pullin Puri Hotel
Save
You added Pullin Puri Hotel to your Saves list
New Marine Drive Road Swargadwar, Puri, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pulin Puri - Excellant place to spend your vacation !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Myself with my family stayed for a couple of days and the experience was great. The room service was superb. The terrace holds an unique view of the sea. You can spend hours there with a cup of tea/snacks. The manager (Mr. D. Bose) helped us a lot in any need. We enjoyed to the brim, the entire stay there. Their restaurant 'Rupasi Bangla' also provides a varied list of items including but not limited to authentic bengali thalis.

The hospitality of the staff there is very good and friendly.

Highly recommended !!! Thanks a lot Pulin Puri for making our stay such beautiful. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Its really awesome moment when i saw the hotel in front of Mahodadhi (Puri Beach) and almost i spend 3 days of wonderful moment there during the great world famous Rathayatra festival. The hotel is best in its dining, travelling, stay and all other activities services. Any time plan to the location will bring the memory of Pullin puri in to mind at first.

Room Tip: Higher floor can give u good experience on sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pullin Puri is right in the middle of Swargadwar the hip-and-happening part of puri. The place where all the Bengalis sit around to enjoy their evening tea by the sea while the day trippers from Bhubaneswar take their bikes back to the city. It is one of the best locations to stay but not the best part of the beach, as it is quite crowded here.
However, if you are lucky enough to get one of the rooms with a balcony and sea view you can spend the best part of your vacation sitting there, enjoying the view and the sound of the sea. The rooms are clean and has all the mod cons that you might need in puri, that is, a good clean toilet and a shower to wash of the sand you'll collect from your dip in the sea.
The best part about Pullin Puri's location is the fast food restaurant on its left and the restaurant of Hotel Sonali on its right. Hotel Sonali serves the best Bengali food to be had in Puri. The fast food restaurant in Pullin Puri's courtyard has everything from noodles to tikka rolls a street food fanatics delight! Pullin Puri is very much a family hotel filled with everyone from 0 to 90 years of age. So, if you are going to stay there for your honeymoon it is not exactly the best place for privacy and quiet. However if you just enjoy Puri then please do go stay there. I would recommend this hotel to family groups and friends groups.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visited Puri with our parents after a period of 19yrs and we were very excited about it. The trip itself was very challenging as we had three senior citizen with us,one a heart patient who was in the hospital just a week ago and another an asthma patient. Our rooms were on the top floor, the maharaja suite (5 bedded) on the terrace and another 4 bedded room on the same floor.The most beautiful part was we had the whole terrace to enjoy the view of the sea and the beach. The food was good, cooked as per our requirements, the room service was good, rooms were well maintained, cleaned regularly and we had a very nice gentleman Kartik who attended to our floor.The kitchen staffs were very nice and we were very satisfied with the food as everything was freshly cooked. We would like to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We visited Puri with group (families) during Feb 2012, After some research we booked hotel Pullin puri from their Kolkata booking office. We arrived Puri early morning by train, took a auto and reached the hotel in 10-15 min. check in was smooth. The have 3 types of rooms, some sea view rooms have a small balcony from where you can enjoy sea within 200 meters.
Other type are back side (no sea view) and top floor rooms where there is a big open terrace (have couple of chairs and tables to seat and relax in evening) from terrace you can enjoy see view.

There are lot of eatries in and arund and most of them are economical. It's a walkin distance from Lord Jagganath Temple (or you can take a ricksaw/Auto).

During evening, many temporary shops set us in beach selling many items.

Hotel people arranged a Tempo traveller for us to visit nearby areas (Konark and other places).

The over all cost is much lower compared to many beach locations.

Room Tip: Book in advance to avoid problems. ask them to give room with balcony (if your budget permits) else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had traveled to Puri from Calcutta last year October(2012).The Train(Sealdah Duronto) reached early(4 AM),hence we arrived Pullin Puri Hotel reception at around 4:30 AM,but alas no one was there in the reception.Had to wait for a while until the Manager arrived.Got Partially Sea facing rooms with a good view of the beach.Rooms were clean & service was good.Washrooms were pretty clean as well.We stayed there for 2 days.Had Bengali style lunch in the ground floor restaurant which was pretty OK. In the evening they put fast food type stalls & chairs/tables.Check out was fairly smooth.Overall a nice experience in Pullin Puri. Recommended. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View room for a better view of the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location, awsum food and warm hospitality from each and every people working there.
A must dine is @ the restaurant downstairs, "Ruposhi Bangla".
Try to get the rooms near the terrace.

I've enjoyed my stay with my family members there. Hope you feel the same.
ciao...!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms near the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullin Puri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullin Puri Hotel

Address: New Marine Drive Road Swargadwar, Puri, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Number of rooms: 52

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullin Puri Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.