We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prabhupada

Hotel Prabhupada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Prabhupada to your Saves list
Hotel Prabhupada
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Marine Drive Road, Puri 752001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Puri
kokata
1 review
“A romantic experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is on a very neat and peaceful location. The hotel is away from the crowd and absolutely clean.The hotel staff is well behaved and soft spoken. The rooms are well decorated with modern ameneties and the rooms are equipped with fridge and LCD. As per location and facilities the price is ok.well decorated restuarant and all types of food is available and the quality of food is good. hotel have own swimming pool. As per ***star hotel the price is not so expensive.we really enjoyed the stay. by N. basu

Room Tip: south rooms 301, 302, 201, 202 are totally sea facing, and the other rooms are side corner of sea fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel is on a very neat and peaceful location.The beach in front of the hotel is away from the crowd and is absolutely clean. Very few people around, total nirvana!. The hotel rooms are beautiful and tidy and the staff is very well behaved. The rooms are properly decorated and we had a very comfertable stay. Food is average. Price is OK and location is perfect.The rooms are equipped with Fridgem LCD and all mordern ameneties.
We took 3 rooms and really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor doesent have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Hotel is ideally located. Management has no ethics. While you may go there for leisure in whatever little time one gets for holidaying. The hotel has no respect for the same. Took the most expensive newly done room # 206 then room # 208. phone was not working for every order and subsequent reminder had to go to reception. Rooms were dirty. could hear the hammer and tongs in different rooms the entire day due to renovation (at cost of my peace). Dirty and small pool breeding mosquitoe was not cleaned since last 6 months and filter was not functional. The management did not even advise the same to some of the guest who unknowingly took dip in the pool in the evening. Chicken dish served was pathetic probably cos chicken was not fresh. No geyser in the bathroom.Very dirty restaurant. Shady hotel.The hotel is not a value for money. You may try other two hotels adjacent to (before) Prabhupad. Or you may try hotel swimming, hotel asian inn, hotel camelia before going in for Hotel Prabhupad. T
Travel at your own risk.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Prabhupada, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prabhupada, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Hi Rohit
First of all I would like apologise for all the inconvenience you faced, Let me try and explain,
As rightly pointed by you the rooms were dirty and not so beautifully decorated, That is why we had decided to renovate them. `````Should you have visited us again you may have noticed that the renovation work is complete and the hotel now is possibly the most peaceful place in Puri, For the swimming pool, the hotel had given it out to a third party for upkeep and they have been fired due to negligence, Now the pool is maintained by professional staff and is always kept clean and fresh. For the kitchen, we have new processes in place to ensure all food going out is properly checked for quality, Restaurant has been renovated and is a swank, clean and cozy place.

I would also like to emphasize that I represent the new management of the hotel and unlike previous ones, we value customer opinion and strive to do everything in our control to ensure our guest have a splendid holiday. We have also added many new features like mandir darshan, city tour in a rickshaw (doing our bit for the environment), heritage tour, beach relaxation, arranging bikes, etc, among many others,
We believe experience is much better than words and hence I would like to invite you for a revisit to our hotel and post another review when you are back. I am sure your opinion will have changed drastically.

Regards
Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

hotel is realy nice. next to the sea. it was realy calm and nice. the food also very nice. and i am realy happy with the service. and the location of the hotel is best.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prabhupada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prabhupada

Address: New Marine Drive Road, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Prabhupada 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Prabhupada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prabhupada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.