We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to hang out with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Shillong

Cafe Shillong
L.P. Building Niit Building, Main Road | Laitumkhrah, Shillong 793003, India
3642505759
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Shillong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Shillong, India
2 reviews
“A wonderful place to hang out with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Advantages: Good ambiance, delicious food and waiters don't mind however long we stay
Disadvantages: Not much variety especially for vegetarians

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Maybe we had too many expectations of the place. Maybe it's not a place for dinner.

But the place is too small...the food is pathetic. I ordered a steak and what I got was probably bubble gum, all in terms of size, looks and taste. We had ordered pasta too..very insipid.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice, chilled out place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great continental stuff, good ambience and excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing evening watching football and having food with friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Drop by for a bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

At Laitumkrah at NIIT Building this is of the same group at Royal Heritage Tripura castle. Although priced much lower than Heritage Cafe Shillong the ambience and quality is superlative. Plays Classy English songs for a Western ambience. Try Devils Evil and Watermelon Tea to gulp down steak (Fridays to Sundays) . Runs live music on Sunday evening. Good for snacking as well as full dinner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“descent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I landed here by chance, as I was returning from a gospel bookshop at Laimukhra, and we were two and wanted to have quick food in the evening. Good place, but not too many options, but what they prepared was very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Shillong also viewed

Shillong, Meghalaya
 

Been to Cafe Shillong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Shillong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.