We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Eee Cee Hotel to your Saves list
The Eee Cee Hotel
Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Shillong
Guwahati, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent just one night in this hotel. We checked in on 19th April 2014 and checked out on 20th morning. Hotel is located very near to the Police Bazaar. We got two deluxe triple bed. But, the rooms are not on the same floor and we had to move up and down to be with our rest of the family members. The rooms are fine. And I was told the difference between deluxe triple and standard triple is that in deluxe triple one can have windows. My personal observation is that one can very well go for standard as one cannot have a great view looking through the window as the hotel is situated amongst busy streets, there is hardly any chance for to have a serene or scenic sight, I didn't had a chance to taste in hotel restaurant except for the complementary breakfast. breakfast was ok but there are not lot many options for this complementary breakfast. There are some nearby south indian restaurants. People who desperately need some south indian stuff, may get from those hotels, though one cannot gurantee for their hygiene. This hotel is well suited for those who want to stay amidst busy streets in shillong. And yes, one important point is that hotel is on 2nd floor. So, elderly people had to climb minimum two floors to get into the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice well equipped room in a good part of town. The room was of good size and it had a comfy bed. Good choice on the room service menu but the food was of average quality, you can get breakfast sent to your room which was a nice touch. All the staff were really helpful and friendly.

The bad thing about this hotel is the noise, it seems as though the walls here are made of card board, you can hear the other rooms tv's and just about every cough, splutter and conversation on the hole floor, plus there is building work going on that starts at 7am and finishes at 10 pm. The manager did however phone the builders on the third night to get them to stop at 8pm. We ended up cutting our stay a day short as we both could not handle any more of the constant banging from the builders.

Room Tip: Try a room on the second floor as I think the work is on the top floor (above third floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The room was spacious and very very clean. The hot water worked perfectly and I had a great warm shower after days of hiking around the Kashi hills (hot water available from 6-10 both morning and evening, if I remember correctly..but they turned it on for me again after 10pm so I could take a shower). The staff is helpful. We had a small heater in the room, which was wonderful since the temperature at night dropped. Great location right by Police Bazaar. I would definitely go back to the Eee Cee Hotel! (We didn't try the hotel restaurant but the bakery looked quite popular.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

As usual a very pleasant stay at Eee Cee staff are always friendly and ready to help arriving back late from Kharkaner night duty unlocked door and helped with my luggage breakfast always good and decent coffee many thanks to Norbert.




Bam Kwai

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is an old hotel right in the heart of the city. Shillong is a crowded city with little room for large hotels and this is one of the many in the centre of the city with easy access to all the tourist spots and shopping areas. The hotel is located on the second floor and above (the first floor was having a renovation done when we stayed there) with the restaurant and a sweet shop plus bakery in the ground floor. We stayed here as part of a holiday package in a group of 19 who had taken the package. As happens in the north east of India, the hotel had good infrastructure but staff who need better training and attitude. On arrival, we had to wait for a long time at the front desk to have our luggage brought up. The rooms are good and have wooden flooring which helps in the cold winters at Shillong. Though the rooms are small they are comfortable. Washrooms are good too. We stayed for 2 nights and had a good stay. The hotel though needs to improve much to match with the service in rest of India. The restaurant served good food but they could not handle a large group like ours and guests had to wait for fresh food to be made and served at the buffet where the quantity of food was limited. The restaurant was also not serving a full meal and when the staff were questioned, they indicated they had not got information on guest needs; however, they did oblige by making the dishes requested. The hotel does not keep creamer with the coffee and tea maker and when questioned, the staff indicated that both beverages are drunk without milk in Shillong and thus guests had to do the same! They also told us that dinner is served only at 9.00 p.m. and they can't advance it even on request! Same with breakfast on day of departure, which the hotel indicated could not be advanced though the guests wanted to have early breakfast and check out! Towels were not provided at check in and had to be requested. All in all, a good hotel that can do much better with attitude of service to guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here with my wife recently. The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff and workers are helpful. They have a bakery one the ground floor which is very good. The only problem is the hotel reception and rooms are on the 2nd.floor which may be an issue for the elderly people.

Room Tip: Don't take standard double rooms, they don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here with my friend on my Visit To Assam and Meghalaya. We were to stay in Hotel Centre POint but had to chift to this hotel the last moment. UI was actualy very concerned about the standard of the hotel but it turned out be a very COMFORTABLE STAYThe place is located right in middle of the city near the centre point, A mall and has its own Cooffe Shop with a bakery.
This all made our stay in this hotel a memorable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eee Cee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.