We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Eee Cee Hotel to your Saves list
The Eee Cee Hotel
Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Shillong
Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“beautiful rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

great bed and great shower
below average food
reasonable price
take ur pick
............................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Eee Cee is a great value for money hotel. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are neat & clean & well maintained. Decor is nice. Bathrooms are pretty clean & have good sanitary fittings. The hotel is in the centre of the city so commuting is easy & shopping is easy. The Meghalaya Tourism office is 3 shops away & all buses for sight seeing start from infront of the hotel.
Dont expect a very calm surrounding as the hotel is in a very busy market place. Tips for having a great stay at Eee Cee are:
1. Dont go to Shillong during Durga Puja. There is a huge rush & the taxi drivers hike their rates like anything
2. Donot take standard rooms as they dont have any windows & it may become a bit psychologically suffocating. Take deluxe rooms which have windows for fresh air
3. Breakfast is disappointing, though it is complimentary. Coffee with Bread/omlette is tolerable. Order your breakfast 1/2 our in advance as the staff in kitchen seem to be short. Non-veg lunch & dinner was quite ok
4. Hot water is provided only for a fixed time in morning. Take your bath then.
But overall is full paisa wasool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was great to find this hotel at the very centre of Shillong, in the locality of 'Police Bazaar' which is just streets full of flea markets, general stores, spirit stores and pubs! It was a healthy stay for me since my space for business over there was close and it was easily accessible by taxis throughout the time Shillong is open for. The food is great over here and there is a bakery at the bottom of the hotel which must be checked out for sure. The rooms and the ambiance is pretty earthy with an extensively smart use of wood. The pork is to die for, the chow is par brilliance and the hotel staff is too sweet. Must!

Room Tip: All the rooms are evenly placed across the hotel, you may be allotted a room as per your requirement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family trip to Shillong was from 16th to 18th Aug 2012. Booked 3 deluxe rooms. Except the price, only difference between deluxe and standard rooms is availability of windows. Though the view outside was not money's worth. It overlooked a bus depot and a junkyard. The staff is friendly but the food is very bad. ordered coffee (which came nothing but as warm water) and dinner of rotis and chicken bharta (which is not worth mentioning). Breakfast served is complimentary but set. Advice the management to provide more options apart from regular toast and aloo paratha. The rooms are cozy, the best thing is the Wifi. But earlier reviews of staff being always cooperative seemed false as they charged much higher than normal for the Cherrapunji trip. Overall, a nice stay in a prime location but would have been better with a better quality food and breakfast

Room Tip: Hardly any difference between standard rooms and deluxe rooms except the price and windows. So if on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Yeah, given the horrible experience in Pegasus Crown dump nearby and stay at Centre Point i loved this place for its super soft bed for a cozy comfy sleep after day long sightseing drive etc. in Police bazar area.

We arrived late afternoon and were told they could give us for one night only, though i wanted starting range room i shifted to middle range corner room as the former had no windows. So please make sure about mentioning window room while booking.

Room n toilet was small but well lit and arranged so did not feel clusterphobic. Due to the lower elevation positioning among PB area hotels there was not much of a view, specially with a dustbin right below, but still after nightfall and during sunrise the sight was enjoyable.

There was a lcd tv and three plug points in room so i was able to charge everything at the same time while kido enjoyed his favourite cartoon channels, Doremon n Chota Bheem. TV reception quality was clear unlike in CP n PC hotels.

Bathroom was narrow and when you open the door it was tricky but from towel to hot water everyting fine. However cant depend on hotel toileteries, beta bring use your own. On dressing table area tea coffee maker with two cupwise stuff was there so it would be wise to buy a few extra when you go down. Mineral water bottle was not provided but a jug of water.

Evening we ate at Hong Kong restaurent, momo, rice n chicken gravvy plus brought packed butter nan from Bombay Bites nearby. But when reception called for dinner order i thought lets take something. So i ordered two veg roll which was delivered in room within minutes.

However, the veg rolls were really really terrible, so i suggest that for food try places outside at the market area nearby. Breakfast was simple bread n omlett or alu paratha with dahi plus tea coffee and ok but not filling.

So what i liked most super soft comfy bed, and food was a real put down.

Ok for food three places i tried outside so here they are for your trial.

Hong Kong restaurent for Chinese

Bombay Bites for Indian

Baba Lodge for Bengali food. etc

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

i have visited Shillong in the month of may' 2012. i stayed at the Eee Cee hotel over there. the rooms are very good. food was also good. they have arranged the sight seeing cab for us also. in one word the hospitality was excellent.
specially i want to thank mr. Jermie lang phosnem for his excellent service. i wish him all the best for his future.
if i will visit the hotel again i would love get his hospitality service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

IT WAS A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE WE PAID AND STAYED AT THE HOTEL.
ADVANTAGE WAS THE LOCATION- RIGHT BANG 1 MIN FROM THE MAIN ROAD.

Most imp was the courtesy extended by the team- specially their Mgr Mr Chirup
For the price and location- its a decent property for a stay with family and a lot of help is extended by the Hotel Team

Suggest only to improve options on breakfast- add a price if reqd as that wud be useful to travellers.

All the best to them


Regards
Vinesh

Room Tip: Always better to interact over phone with the hotel we deal in to understand 1st hand exp of how the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eee Cee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.