We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Hut Family Dhaba

City Hut Family Dhaba
Oakland Road, Earle Holiday Home, Shillong 793001, India
+91 98 63 063494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Shillong
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Chesterfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent three days in Shillong and ate here three times. They have a good variety of food, including Indian and Chinese. Wish they had breakfast as well; they open a bit too late for breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    41
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Shillong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Shillong many times and I always make sure to visit City dhaba on every trip. The place is quite large in size with nice decor. I have tried North Indian and Chinese food and no doubt they are the best in Shillong. I would recommend all visiting Shillong to visit there at least once and next time you will go there on your own.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Food quality is awesome, they serve good tandoori items and family corner has good ambiance. Place recommended for both lunch and dinner.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch for 52 saturdays x 8 years and many more dinner: thats Citi Dhaba to me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

For the last eight years almost every Saturday myself with my family have lunch at city dhaba. It is a oasis in the Pine City. A perfect family hangout place. We enjoyed almost every item in the menu. A mouth watering multicusine restaurant. Special mention to the Mexican dishes. Best of Luck.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“One of the better places to have North Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

If you are hankering for dal makhani and tandoori chicken, this is the place for you. Most of the larger better restaurants are a part of the same chain in Shillong.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Hut Family Dhaba also viewed

Shillong, Meghalaya
Shillong, Meghalaya
 

Been to City Hut Family Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Hut Family Dhaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.