We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience so far!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adamo The Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adamo The Resort to your Saves list
Adamo The Resort
MG Road, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Richie Rich Resorts)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience so far!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had awesome experience. The rooms were great & clean. Although wished they pruned the trees a bit.. The service was very prompt. Food quality is great. The best part which we do not witness everywhere is the hospitality. Very courteous staff who serve food like we do at home. At one time, we were relaxing in the swing late night and they actually came down serving water even without asking for it..

Had nice DJ on Saturday night plus Karoke and mimicry nights on other..

Overall, good package for a nice vacation..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings !!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to give inputs of our property and sharing your valuable experience at the property despite your buzy schedules.

We are glad that you and your family had the best of your valuable time at the property and shall look forward to your next vist in the near future. We shall also be glad to have your valuable suggestions so as to enhance your comfort levels during your next visits.

Thanking you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    50
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there for 2 nights and find the hotel to be good and will rate it 6 out of 10 for the below reasons :

1. Room : Room was clean and spacious. TV had limited channels, no Tea / Coffee machine in the room. Hot water is available only for 2 hrs in the morning (8 to 10 AM) so If you plant to leave early, you cant take a bath.

2. Food : The hotel serves only veg food. Lunch was really good (Gujarati Thali). Dinner was good. Breakfast had limited options. Evening tea was served without any snacks. Management needs to change the tea crockery set. Most of the cups and plates had cracks.

3. Checkout time is 9 AM, which is too early. Given the facts that breakfast is served after 8 AM and hot water is also available only after 8 AM.

4. Location : Hotel is located at the end of market street. Good location and you can take a walk from the hotel to the market / Railway station.

5. Cost : I paid 11K for 2 nights for a superior room. Feel that the cost is on the higher side compared to the Service provided.

6. Hotel Staff were really good.

7. Area of Improvement :

Complementary Mineral water is not provided on the 2nd day, its provided only once at the time of check-in. Providing complementary bottles for each day of stay is industry standard.

Change the tea crockery set. Most of the cups and plates had cracks.

Room Tip: Choose Regency Deluxe i you have kids, it has an extra bed in the room. All rooms are pool facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings !!

Firstly we would like to thank you for penning your valuable inputs for our property during your valuable stay and shall be glad to have you at the property in near future.

Thanking you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Earlier known as Richie Rich resort, this is by far one of the best hotels to stay in Matheran I believe. We arrived late at night to the hotel with no booking, two days before the new year's and with no rooms available in any other hotel (having checked all in 500m radius). If there were they were pretty shady. I must say the staff was very helpful, we were offered food even after the kitchen was shut. There were new year events everyday in the evening with magic shows and children's activities taking place. The food (veg.) was delicious with different cuisines every day. Specially on the new year's night they had a massive cake for everyone at the hotel and bollywood night dance playing until 1 am.

Room Tip: I would suggest the duplex villa. Its quite luxurish for a place like Matheran. Very spacious with p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Respected Guest,

Firstly we regret for the delay in replying to your valuable response.

We are highly grateful to you for sharing your valuable inputs during your short stay at our property wherein you had a great time with your family despite the late arrivals. We are glad to know that your need of the hour was taken care of with all your requirements. We welcome your valuable suggestions that shall give us an opportunity to improve and reach to the Zeal of ultimate property.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and shall look forward to cater to your requirements, and friends at our property at the earliest.

Thanking you i remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

i booked the regency deluxe room in advance through Mr. Milind at their reservation office.

rooms were very good, neat, clean and hygienic.

Food was yummy i have never tasted such a great food before and service was excellent right from room service to serving food each and everything about this hotel is excellent.

We checked in on 12th Jan, 2013 and checked out 13th Jan, we were there for 1 night and 2 days and room allotted to us was 306, very pretty room as shown on website.

Trust me guys even i read the reviews and was worried but after reaching their it was heaven.

i don't kno abt other hotels and wont comment on them but if am goin back to matheran this is the hotel where am to stay again and i suggest you that it is really a best hotel amongst all.

and the last point the hotel is near the market hardly 2 mins walking so you gonna love it.

Room Tip: room 306 was best-regency deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Respected Guest,

Greetings from Adamo The Resort!!

We thank you for your valuable stay at our Adamo The Resort in Matheran and your valuable time to write your precious comments during your stay. Though it was a small stay we shall be glad to cater to your requirements in the coming time for a longer stay and please feel free to contact us for your valuable booking.

We shall also be glad to have your valuable suggestions for further enhancing the property, its food, ambiance etc., which shall be helpful to us.

Once Again thanking you and looking forward to your next visit......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location: Amazing market place location. If you want to be in Matheran, you want to be on this street. Looking at the other hotels on this street this one looked to be the nicest one.

Food: Good thali place, could get boring if you are eating more than once a day. Catering to Gujarati tastes. But then other options in Matheran are not that great either. We went to check out Shabir's Biryani place, but the kitchen there was scary.

Rooms: Rooms were disappointing. Villa is just 2 rooms on top of each other. Not at all a Villa. Rooms are not kept well either so it feels like a make shift place. I would definitely upgrade the rooms.

Staff: Friendly staff and always available for service. Good activities were conducted during the evening.

Booking experience: This was a little bit of a mess. I don't know how I got to TravelHungama site instead of the hotel site directly. These guys has not sent the confirmation to the hotel folks. So when we arrived the hotel staff was totally unprepared. We had booked Regent Deluxe rooms which I believe are very good, but we didn't get those due to this mess up with the agent and the hotel. I recommend that this hotel not deal with agents and deal with customers directly. Make their website more prominent for customers to find.

Room Tip: Try their Regent rooms (joined) if you have more than one couple. Villa is not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This resort is a best option to stay to stay in Matheran.The resort offered buffet breakfast,Lunch and dinner all inclusive of the price booked for the hotel.nice food and best service given by the resort is exellant ......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adamo The Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Resort

Address: MG Road, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Richie Rich Resorts)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adamo The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richie Rich Hotel Matheran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adamo The Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.