We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva on the Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5254 Lake Road East, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great night rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Sadly, I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as I had to leave at 4:30 am for my job. It was a great stay and I enjoy the room. Had wifi and the owners was very nice and helpful. The rooms was nice and even had the AC on with the fan going. I will stay here again if I am in the area for my self not just for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clyde
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My stay at Eagle Cliff Inn was wonderful and fabulous! I stayed in suite #1 and it was warm and cozy and well me and my wife just loved it. This was our 2nd trip to Geneva on the Lake. The first time we stayed at the Lodge.

This year I waited until the last minute to make reservations and everything was booked. I am so glad that all of the usual places were booked because it lead me to discover The Eagle Cliff Inn at Geneva on the Lake.

When I called the owner Lu explained to me that they were closed for the season. She must have heard the disappointment in my voice because she offered to let me stay in a suite that was usually reserved for friends and family.

I was concerned because we wanted to do the Wine tour that would take us around wine country without the worry of drinking and driving and Lu recommended Premier Taxi service.

For a fee Premier picked us up at whatever time we wanted to go, wherever we wanted to go, we, and we could stay at any winery for as long as we wanted. When we were ready to go we called Premier and they would tell us how many minutes it would take for them to be there (usually 20-45 min.) They were always there on time.

We had such a good time because we were able to take our time and visit the wineries we wanted to go to instead of the being limited to the participating wineries from the The Lodge and constantly looking for the next shuttle from the Lodge. The fact we could call Premier when we were ready to go made our day and evening so much more relaxing. There were no time limits and we stayed out as late as we wanted.

I'm so glad all of the other hotels were booked and grateful to Lu from Eagle Cliff Inn for letting me stay at her bed and breakfast! I will tell everyone I know about Eagle Cliff Inn.

Room Tip: The suites are private. The bed and breakfast is more like staying in someones home for the holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The inn was full the weekend that we stayed. We met some very nice couples. The owners were very nice, helpful, and accomodating. The breakfast was hot, filling, and fresh. I loved the fruit. We stayed in a very small room because that was all that was left. The bedroom itself was very small as noted in the description but the bathroom was large. It did suite us as we just wanted to do some wine tasting and explore the ares.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Illinois
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friend and I were here midweek in September and I loved that it was quiet and not touristy. Lu, the owner and her staff made us feel so at home. Her recommendations for area meals were "right on" and everything about her inn is wonderful. We especially liked sitting on the wrap-around porch and visiting with the other guests and with Lu and her sister.
Breakfast was delicious and filling and the coffee was always available.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We liked the King Bed room-Lyndsey's Cay because it was so large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were the only people staying here on a Wensday night in September. The whole town was practically shut down for the season. They offered a great price, the room was clean, wifi was great as was breakfast! We enjoyed a quiet walk on the beach and sat on the porch and talked for hours. Later that night walked across the street and watched a storm come in over the lake!
Your located right on the end of the strip so lots to do and see in the summer. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had not been to the area before so we used this site to help us make a selection. We rented a cottage at the B&B as I like the quietness of our own place. It was spotless and a great, comfy bed. Kitchen was tiny and adorable. The front screened in porch was perfect. Our host, LU, was helpful in all ways. She was friendly and helped us plan our outings and meals while there. We would absolutely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley, West Virginia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have been coming to Geneva on the Lake, Oh, all my life and have never felt as home as I do when staying with Lu. My family has been staying here for the past 8 years. We stay in the cottages behind the Inn. Both the cottages and Inn are very clean, a good value and very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5254 Lake Road East, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Bed & Breakfast Inn listed on the National Registry of Historic Places & located directly on the strip directly across from Lake Erie in Geneva-On-The-Lake, Ohio. The Eagle Cliff Inn offers 5-queen & 1-king room all with private bath, cable television, heat/air conditioning and a full-hot baked breakfast each morning (limited suites). Property also offers 3-lovely suites, along with 3-private summer cottages, all with king and/or queen beds, air conditioning, cable television, full kitchen, screened porch with swing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.