We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Clean!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva on the Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5254 Lake Road East, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041   |  
Hotel amenities
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I didnt get the pleasure to stay in bed and breakfast but stopped in to take a look. It was so beautiful and clean. You can tell they work really hard to keep it clean. and you satisfied. Did speak to some people who were staying there and said it was the best in town. I met owners and staff and they were so nice. I felt like i have know them for years. This is one place I will stay next year. All I have to say Is WOW! I recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!! And all rooms have private bathrooms .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I didn't give this Inn a "5" because the location wasn't superb and the TV was small and outdated. The Inn is on the far end of the strip, you can walk to almost anywhere, except the family fun center (go-karts/golf, etc.), which was a main attraction for us. It also does NOT have it's own private beach access.
It was nicely decorated and furnished. The beds were really comfy, it was clean. The breakfast was really good and filling. The innkeeper, Lu was very friendly and welcoming, she made you feel at home. The front porch is beautiful and relaxing. The price was also great, considering you get breakfast; compared to the less desirable options. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: "Lisa's Landing" It is a very small room, HOWEVER, you get a lake view and the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungGrandmama, Owner at The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi, and thank-you so very much for your most kind review. As for the location, though we are located directly on the strip, and within walking distance to most everything, the Adventure Zone is nearly 3/4 of a mile away, thus quite a walk. As most of our guests enjoy the location as it is directly on the strip, and fabulous for people watching, it definitely can be noisy with the vacationers and 'bikers' coming and going. As for the TV...though it is small, it is not a flat-screen. Guess it's a good time to upgrade -Smile! Other than this, Other than this, again, thank you for taking your time to review us. We just love our guest's for this! xoxo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and had a wonderful evening, a great sleep, and a delightful breakfast waiting for us in the morning. This place is charming and Lu and her husband have done an amazing job restoring it to what it is now! If you want to be in the action of Geneva on the Lake, but staying in a beautiful B&B with an amazing breakfast in the morning, this is the place for you! After staying at other places in this area, I wouldn't think twice about staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here to be right in the action of Thunder on the Strip. Definitely one of the nicest places to stay on the strip. If you are looking to socialize with people, this is just like staying with friends and family. The inn is charming, clean, and homey.A lovely porch for taking in the sites. Breakfast is home cooked and generous. Depending on the time of the year, activity around the inn can vary greatly. Geneva on the lake has it's own personality, and the crowd varies from families, to couples, to parties, and to aging bikers!! Area is filled with many wineries a short distance away. Also the bike/walk path is a great activity for those looking to take in nature and the lake. Doable on a bike, or for a great active walk.

Room Tip: The front King Suite is a great one if you want more room. As noted before, GOTL activity varies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We loved everything about Eagle Cliff. The owners weren't there when we checked in but made it very easy for us to make ourselves at home. A glass of wine on the porch was just what we needed after a long day of driving. A walk across the street was all it took for cocktails and a beautiful sunset and dinner on the patio. The room was perfect-we were at the front of the house but had no problem with the noise from the strip. After a great, hot breakfast we left to see the sites-the covered bridges and the DeBonne Winery-a great ending to our trip around Lake Erie!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The location is great if you are wanting to be close to everything in Geneva on the Lake and the surrounding lake and wine attractions. It is right across the street from my favorite resturant in Geneva. The porch is a wonderful, a great place to people watch, drink a cup of coffee or just relax. The staff is very friendly and truely make you feel "at home." The room was very comfortable, quiet, and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and a great way to start the day before heading out. We are trying to find time to go back already!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Just returned from our Anniversary Weekend get-a-way at the Eagle Cliff Inn in Geneva On the Lake, Ohio. Can't say enough about the lovely old house. We got in a little late and found our note from LuAnn. We opened up the front door and were greeted with soft music and low lights and a fresh clean smell. Our room was welcoming with small bedside lights lit and a fluffy white down comforter on the bed. The kitchen was fully stocked for our late night snacking and notes everywhere welcoming us and telling us to make ourselves at home. Which we did! On the wonderful front porch swing! Breakfast was simple but good with fresh fruit, an excellent potato cassarole, eggs, meat and freshly baked muffins. Several juices and lots of fresh coffee. We shared the B&B with two other couples who became great friends over a long game of cards on the wonderful porch. It was like visiting with family, we laughed and talked the night away. OK, maybe you won't get that but the place was great and felt comfortable. Thanks much! We will be back! N and R Canfield, Ohio

PS: you do get some road noise in the front room but it calms down and we were not disturbed all night.

Room Tip: The king bed room is the largest but is in the front of the house closest to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5254 Lake Road East, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Bed & Breakfast Inn listed on the National Registry of Historic Places & located directly on the strip directly across from Lake Erie in Geneva-On-The-Lake, Ohio. The Eagle Cliff Inn offers 5-queen & 1-king room all with private bath, cable television, heat/air conditioning and a full-hot baked breakfast each morning (limited suites). Property also offers 3-lovely suites, along with 3-private summer cottages, all with king and/or queen beds, air conditioning, cable television, full kitchen, screened porch with swing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Eagle Cliff Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.