We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gulzar Towers

Hotel Gulzar Towers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Gulzar Towers to your Saves list
Hotel Gulzar Towers
Chimni Plots, Jabalpur 482001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Jabalpur
Kanpur, India
1 review
“nice hotel in city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

i visited the hotel for family function n found it to b a nice hotel which was maintained well, cleanliness maintained, room services good. in city center close to both market n medical college. staff was polite. rates were a bit high but can b for granted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotels infra is very good,but cleanliness has degraded.Linens are not clean.

Food is good and Service is also OK but the staff is very confused and they are unable to take decisions,leading to dissatisfaction among Customers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Gulzar Towers for a recent Business Trip, room was basic and could only get internet access in the hotel lobby. Food was good.
A little disappointed with the fact that my clothes came back from laundry with marken pen on the labels which will not come off but VERY annoyed that they used the same marker pen on the collar of my travel shirt which is now visible when worn. Perhaps a more traditional paper tag should be used in future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Our family trip to Jabalpur was a last minute thing, and we decided to drive down all the way from New Delhi due to lack of availability in any of the flights and trains.

Unfortunately, we did not even had the time to look for hotels and book it prior to our departure.

Once we reached there, we were too tired already. However, most of the properties that we saw were dismal to say the least. Finally, we noticed this one. Honestly speaking, we were pleasantly surprised by it.

Spacious rooms and bathrooms, neat and clean, spacious parking. Wow, our day was made. The real part came after we checked-in. The most efficient room service took the cake. Wow experience.

And the food is good too.

Given the location, everything is available close by. We stayed there for 3 nights.

Will recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trichy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

i went for our college silver jubilee reunion in december last week (govt. medical college - 1986 batch ) . our friends had booked half the hotel rooms . rooms are spacious , bathrooms are big and clean . room service was quick . complimentary breakfast was excellent . they charged us 4000 for 2 days for ac double bedrooms which was very reasonable ( group discount )

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This was my 1st stay. The Hotel arranged for pickup and drop and the hotel is huge with excellent architecture. However it has lost its glory, maybe because of average service OR other hotels are providing better service as much lower price - The staff lacked professionalism. The room was spacious but lacked charm. Food was good though.
The hotel is used mainly for conferences and marriage parties, but I suggest should be avoided by corporate employees.

Room Tip: Dont take the rooms at the back...there is construction going on and the back rooms need renovation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgaum
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have stayed here few times. Hotel is located in main city and most of the services are available near by. The stay is always comfortable here and the rooms are good. Food is quite tasty and staffs were couteous

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gulzar Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulzar Towers

Address: Chimni Plots, Jabalpur 482001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Gulzar Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gulzar Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.