We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR EXPERIENCE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kanak

Hotel Kanak
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jabalpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kanak
Save
You added Hotel Kanak to your Saves list
Madan Mahal Station Road | Narsingh Ward, Jabalpur 482001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“POOR EXPERIENCE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I booked an ac room for two days,price was only 1200/-per day (very cheap price) but the room & toilet was uncleaned. there were .so many mosquitoes in the room for hole day. food was so bad stuff was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was a good experience staying at Hotel Kanak. Great Service, very helpful staff and the quality of food is also good. Overall a good experience and my next stay in jabalpur will definitely be at Hotel Kanak.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erode
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pros: Very cheap . Booked a standard through Stayzilla for 650/- thats a very good price for an overnight stay. Located in a busy area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Cons: Twice we had to change the room. Linen looked dirty. Toilets were not cleaned properly[ there was a sanitary napkin floating in the toilet and we pointed out, without hesitation the room attender just took a bucket of water and flushed..!].No sign of antiseptics , toilet cleaning agents or phenoyl being used! We protested and got the room changed and even that room was not clean! To our nightmare... a rat ran from a small hole from the room and the attenders had a very tough time chasing the rat without any success. They said no more rooms were available and asked us to upgrade by paying more, then somehow they arranged another room in 2nd floor [ which too was of the same condition. But we accepted as we had early morning flight to catch... After the attender was gone I noticed there was a ventilator for fixing the room cooler [ during summer] and that vent had no shutters hence chilly wind was blowing into the room! By this time I had reconciled to my fate! Just pulled the heavy screen and covered the vent with the help of safety pins and had some sleep. Though informed at checkin itself about "paid" airport drop, the person at the reception during the night failed to make arrangements!! But somehow they arranged the Airport drop for little more premium. I could not take any risk as there is no taxi stand nearby. The reception area was being given a facelift hence looks good. But rooms???? You can stay there if you are ONLY concerned about the price!

Room Tip: Try your Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was a good experience staying at Hotel Kanak. Great Service, very helpful staff and the quality of food is also good. Overall a good experience and my next stay in jabalpur will definitely be at Hotel Kanak.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I booked the hotel through cleartrip.com for our travel to jabalpur in January for an AC delux room. After arriving we were just noted that the whole hotel is booked for some other reason. Once we aked the money back, we were given a non-AC room and they returned the extra amount.

The stay was ok. The food is not bad, but the restuarant is not recmended for female travellers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamnagar
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

very nice hotel, i would recommend this hotel for one going to bandhavgargh. you can take stop here drink , sink in the pool & see bedaghat . they have a free airport and railway station pick up that matches the hotel room rates so you wil have a great saving. And the owner is so good that during diwali they give free accomodation.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Nice hotel to stay with my spouse. Very co-operative service staffs. Foods were excellent and reasonably priced. Nice location. Very convinient to go to other places of the city. Neat and clean. But their system of warming water is very back dated. They do it through boiler, they don't have gyser.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kanak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanak

Address: Madan Mahal Station Road | Narsingh Ward, Jabalpur 482001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Jabalpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget hotel situated very close to Madan Mahal railway station in Jabalpur. 19 rooms with a conference hall and a restaurant and bar. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kanak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.