We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dhuandhar Falls

Dhuandhar Falls
Jabalpur, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 17 Attractions in Jabalpur
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Surat, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

really nice experience.just 25km from jabalpur.
u can go to other side of narmada by ropeway and it is not crowded.
marble rocks look gr8.
also did boating .
enjoyed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A unique view of River Narmada at Dhuandhar-the Flow that Falls !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we hear the word "Falls" with respect to a river ,what we imagine is the river flowing from a height-like the greatest falls on this Earth.That's what we were also looking for when we arrived at Dhuandhar.And what we found there was incredible.!The river Narmada,flowing at the ground level by our side,suddenly made a diving ,few feet below ,with a thunder,& the water drops bouncing back created the misty curtain thru' which the sun was smiling at this unique scenario.
Then you see the river moving forward with a twist & twirl & whirl & pace -a mesmerizing dance of the basic element of the nature.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Amazing scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited Dhuandhar Falls in December'11. The ideal time is in the early morning before sunrise. The view is just enchanting - the water does not flow from a great height, it is spread along as it gushes down continuously. As the sun rises, the view gets blurred and so even the photos will not be clicked properly. You have to walk down a series of stairs from the parking lot. We could walk down from Motel Marble Rock where we stayed. We missed the rope way ride though, as we had to carry on further.There are small vendors selling marble articles/bangles and so on. Try bargaining always.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rhine falls of India : )”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I recently visited Rhine Falls near Zurich and could halp appreciating our own Dhuandhar falls in my home town jabalpur. I think some foregin destinations are really hyped. Indian need to work on better public transport and tourism planning to attract trourists.

This place is awsome...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“River narmada at its best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Beautiful.... and lovely and clean and calm.. and all other good things just pop up in your minds..
I went in the rainy season so the water was muddy but still the force of the water and the surrounding rocks just take ur breath away...
It is a long walk from the main road and the shops on both sides put you off bit but once the road is clear you can see the river gushing below.. the last 500 mtr or so, the track is shop free and you can drink in the beauty of the surroundings..
There are numerous narrow tracks which are cute and can be leisurely explored and thankfully commercialization is not there.. don't forget to buy some of the local berries there... quite tasty :)
photogenic place... loved every bit of it !!!!
Worth a visit... !!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhuandhar Falls also viewed

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
 
Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Dhuandhar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dhuandhar Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.