We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to spend time with nature” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Camp

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodagu (Coorg)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coffee Camp
Save
You added Coffee Camp to your Saves list
Nalkeri Village & Post, 571217, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Cool place to spend time with nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Its amazing place to spend time with nature and with each other.Water fall,Tea Estate and Jungle safari is very exciting.Should take morning walk to Coffee fields nearby to feel the experience with nature.we enjoyed the Bird sound,pond,flowers,coffee and pepper fields and great greenery.

we are very happy for the stay and hospitality offered by Mr. Naveen.We enjoyed a lot this place.

Room Tip: Cottage like kings and queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Been to this awesome place on a rainy day, it was a wonderful experience away from Bangalore.

The resort is surrounded by coffee estate and very close to Nagarhole forest.

NAVEEN & RAJI are the guys own/taking care of the resort, good hospitality and wonderful people. Above all the food (veg/non veg) here is awesome.

Nice place for a weekend get away.

Cheers !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is simply amazing. we loved each and every moment of it.The ambiance is simply superb, hospitality is excellent, and home made food is delicious, totally an ideal place to spend your vacation for a week.When you get up in the morning it's like getting from the middle of the forest, the beautiful sound of the birds, and the pleasant stay and the clean fresh air are breathtaking and good. i would always recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well have been twice at this beautiful place till date and i dont need to find a reason for not being here..!! :P
Its one of the best places to be in and a visual treat reagarding the greenary around u.

Well NAVEEN & RAJI ...guys u have done a very good job by bringing out COFFEE CAMP to the people who look out for a class and calm place to stay...cheers guys ..!!

I see damn good hospitality,quality food & service,cleanliness in the room and what not..!!

People..i would really suggest u guys to stay at this place for a weekend...Cheers again..!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay, great new facilities and wonderfully hospitable tour guide. Strong spoken English of guide, helped build day trips. Clean cabins, tv but the beautiful peaceful quiet of the area will put you to sleep. Tasty homemade meals.Watch your head entering the bathroom low door frame ;)
Pleasant, home-style retreat in country-side of Coorg

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I visited coffee coorg camp while attending a friends wedding. The things i like about the place was the wonderful hospitality by the Host. Mr Naveen. The home cooked food was great and on time . the quantity was also great. The rooms are very clean and there is all modern amenities to have a woderful weekend with family and friends.

Regards,
Rakshit

Room Tip: The wooden cottages are more cosy and warm than the independent cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

it was my 2nd trip to coffee camp and this time i traveled with my cousin and friends. The 1st one was with my family.

What brings you back to coffee camp ? The hospitality and ofcourse naveen & Raji.

They are coming with some activity area at their estate and naveen took us to that place surrounded by palm trees. hopefully by my next visit it will be ready for some fun stuffs.

Me and my friends were planning for a trek to bramgiri hills, unfortunately it was closed during our visit. So Raji spoke to his contacts and got us a trek arranged near Virajpet (Magula village). The terrain was awesome, even-though it was small compared to bramgiri but the difficulty level took it par with bramgiri, Do try out the home made wines. they are super cool. Cashew apple,grape, bettleleaf, gooseberry. thanks Naveen and raji. hope to come back soon.Arvind.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coffee Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffee Camp

Address: Nalkeri Village & Post, 571217, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Kodagu (Coorg)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.