We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic weekend at coorgofarm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coorg O farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kodagu District
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coorg O farm
Save
You added Coorg O farm to your Saves list
Chembebeloor | Ammathi, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic weekend at coorgofarm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

i had the pleasure of stayin at the coorgofarm for a weekend.the weather was perfect and the rooms were cosy .there was never a shortage of hot water and considering the weather at the time,it was most pleasing.
the food provided was great both in quality and quantity.
its a great place to get away from ur hecitc city life and the place is picturesque and surrounded by coffee estates
the manager( mr.deepak) was most gracious and hospitable and went to great lengths to fulfill our random desires.
you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had a best time in coorg o farm. The ambiance was super. Nice service was provided, Mr.Deepak at Coorg o farm is very friendly and helpfull, barbecue was awesome,The food was excellent, relax and enjoy the view and the service. I look forward to going back there again. it was a hassle free holiday....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rented out a room for a few days and had a delightful time there. Like its name suggests being there gives you the feeling of being in a farm, rustic houses surrounded by trees and gorgeous views. The room was spacious and had a television, and a water heater in the bathroom running on gas. It was neat and tidy as was the bathroom, with fresh towels and sheets provided. The room was also provided with a ups in case of a power cut. They have a dining area where food is served and a place nearby for campfire. The food was excellent, was my first time having Coorgi food and I thoroughly enjoyed it. They also have a small play area for children. Its a great place to sit back, relax and enjoy the view and the service. I look forward to going back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Home stay is nestled in the most sublime settings. Surrounded by coffee estates, it is truly a magnificent place to holiday. From there , we visited most of coorg we came across a lot of coorg traditional lifestyle. In the farm, there is a place where campfire and barbeque were held,.
The cottages are unique and is built coorg style making it cool and ethnic.. The gardens are well maintained, teeming with colourful flowers and one can see diverse species of birds here, The room was huge, with a TV. I am extremely particular about cleanliness, and was happy to note fresh blankets, pillows and a spotless bathroom. Food was homely and fresh.
Our package deal also included breakfast and sightseeing .
Overall experience...... pretty good!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a best time in coorg o farm. The ambiance was super. Nice service was provided and very normal charges is the best attraction. The place is so clean and at the same time very close to nature. Had a great time.... with regards Vino Jose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was an amazing experience to stay in Coorg Farm. The new owner, Deepak, is such a nice guy, who'll take care of your every need from morning tea to sight seeing plan.
Highlights of the stay were:
- Delicious and authentic food
- Evening barbecue parties
- Home made non-alcoholic ginger wine
- Serene and calm location
- Great hospitality
The stay at the Coorg Farm was probably the best part of our trip. Would plan to go there again soon.
Highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was really great experience to stay in Coorg Farm last week. It is neat, clean and well maintained home stay giving a feeling of home away from home. Food is delicious and very much enjoyed by us. Veena and family are very nice host and courteous too. This is one of the greenest place we have stayed ever.

The best was the Coffee Estate Tour arranged by one of the partner Mr. Nandkumar on the last day!

We are impressed by the service and the approach of entire team of Coorg Farm.

We will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Manish Kulkarni & Family
Thane. Mumbai

Room Tip: The Cottages 1 & 2 are very good and are quieter and gives privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coorg O farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coorg O farm

Address: Chembebeloor | Ammathi, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 261 Specialty Lodging in Kodagu District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coorg O farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.