We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of Manali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Century Gangri

Hotel Century Gangri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Century Gangri to your Saves list
Hotel Century Gangri
Aleo | Manali, Kullu 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Mumbai
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best hotel of Manali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good Hotel with unexpected service which we receive in this hotel. Mr Jeevan Singh manager really very co operative and a genuine person. hopefully i am sure all this happen due to Mr Jeevan Singh only due his sincearty and honesty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
14
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JAIPUR
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Quick Room Services, good at their hospitality and management. There will be NO CHEATING business with the Tourists. They provides a reasonable traveling package. Overall they make the visit memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used to enjoy staying here during second half of September, 2012. It has been found best comparing to other budget hotels I stayed earlier at several destination.

Very supporting, friendly, kind & well mannered staff ; better services ; delicious food at a prime location, close to main market.

Rooms are found clean & well arranged but missing of cupboard seems all your stuffs to keep at any corner of the room.

Room Tip: Take any room, all are nice & same as shown in pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 03 nights from 06 Sept. - 09 Sept. '12 .just came back from my 4th trip to my favorite destination Manali... stayed at hotel Century gangri for the 1st time this year my friend recommend this hotel for me. He was visited in this hotel in June 2012. excellent experience... good rooms, great food just 15 mints walk from mall road. I was bit surprised when I read the negative reviews.,might be the last Year when the hotel was under Makeover.The Staff is so very Cooperative. Our room was upgraded. we will not stay anywhere else next time... fully recommended nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Good budget hotel in manali. If you want to book a budget hotel in manali you can book hotel Century gangri Manali.It is 1 k.m. from manali bus stand and hotel provide us free pick-up facility from bus stand Manali to hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is worst hotel i ever seen in life.Room is very sort and bathroom is very bad.......there is no view seen from window........this hotel not have any luxury facilities......think twice before booking

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Its a Budget property, we dont charge for the services being offered in luxury category hotels.
Anyway we are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Century Gangri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Gangri

Address: Aleo | Manali, Kullu 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Century Gangri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Century Gangri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.