We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Super trip to Manali.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harmony Hotel to your Saves list
Harmony Hotel
Kanyal Rd, Rangri | Post Office Chhyal, Kullu 175131, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 35 Kullu B&B and Inns
Badh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My Super trip to Manali.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I visit Manali at last week of November. i had a stay in Harmony Hotel. the wonder was just because of my cab. it sucked in the mid way and i reached manali at around 2 am instead of 8 PM. but I really appreciate the hotel staff they understand my problem and accommodate me at 2 am. i did not book a very expensive hotel but still in Harmony hotel i feel the level of satisfaction which i think, i cant feel in any expensive hotel. Everything about this hotel was perfect if you say about location, room type or services. This was a wonderful trip for me any family. the most delight thing was when we wake up in the morning and saw snow capped mountain from the window. Beas river was just beside us it gives a wonderful feeling. The things goes out of our expectation when we had the beautifully cooked trout fish with lemon rice. For all the traveler i would suggest to have a stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Just take a balcony room and don't miss to taste Trout Fish of this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Driving all the way from Jaipur to Manali is a tiring job. But, we were totally exhausted and didn't know where we would stay as we hadn't made any hotel booking---the lesson we would never forget ever. Our SUV kept rolling on the Leh highway. Suddenly, I pulled over to inquire from a local where to spend the night, only to begin a hotel hunt in the morning. The stranger smiled and told my wife Mona that hardly half a kilometre from the place towards our right was a grand hotel. The first thing that crossed our mind was let's try at least we would get nice refreshment and a cosy stay for sometime.My daughter Dikki said, "Pa, let's try. We may get accommodation too." We reached the hotel and were depressed to see such a grand facade -- the lingering thought was we won't get to stay here as it is too elitist. Let's try was the word and we drove inside its green flanked pebbled road. The reception agreed to serve us some refreshment but there wasn't an empty room. Suddenly, the manager came and began to talk to us. He said, "I could provide you a room which is usually reserved for personal guests. But, you will have to stay for sometime till our computer checks whether it has been booked." Luck was on our side. We got the accommodation and the moment we entered the room to park our luggage, my family exclaimed, "What a nice spacious room. Look there is a balcony too."
Tired as we were we slept off the moment we hit the bed. The morning tea brought us out into the balcony and what we saw was just amazing.
What a view it was---snow capped Himalayan ranges, greenery all around and a refreshing breeze. It was the middle of November, which just said goodbye to summer and we liked to stay there on and on...as we came from the desert land of Rajasthan.
Five days we felt like staying in the heaven---the hotel guided us to various spots, right from Pandu gufa to snow point.....But, let us admit the hospitality of the hotel staff made our trip memorable. Thanks buddy, shall come back again.

From Mona, Diksha and Shivangi and me Ravi
1/1304, Ashirward
Maliviya Nagar
Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

It Was my family trip on this November 20th,Hotel was neat & clean and staff was really very nice.View from our room was awesome.Really nice hotel..Food was really tasty.i would prefer for this hotel to my family & friends......

Room Tip: Services was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I went to Harmony Hotel hotel based upon trip adviser rating.stayed there from 11th to 15th Oct.2013.The rooms were very clean, staff is very cooperative...Manager MR. Deepakis very nice person,very helpful for sightseeing..for him money is not important...important is customer satisfaction.

Room Tip: Choose front facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was an awesome experience to stay with direct view of Beas River and the Snow covered Mountains.. We visited in October 2013. And the staff was very friendly and supportive and polite. Food was good and the Chef Mr. Tapan is simply good cook.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had been to the Manali during this Summer of 2013, the one of the most Beautiful places in India , Our Accommodation was booked in Advance from Delhi, As our was a family get together , we booked Eight Rooms , Welcome of our group by hotel staff was very hostile , Being Pure Veg. As per our request , Hotel staff prepared food exactly as per our choice of meals & Food was very delicious , The staff was very polite & they made us feel like a home. Ambiance of the hotel is fantastic with a scenic view of River Beas, I wish whenever next i am in Manali , to be at Harmony Hotel , Overall , it was a perfect Stay far better then what we expected.

Room Tip: You should book in Advance always before starting for Manali, Meal Preference if you request, the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I along with my family had a wonderful stay in the cottages,The view from the room was awesome
from where we can see the Manali valley,the amenities and the services was equivalent to a star category hotel.As we were vegetarians special meal was provided on our request meal was very delicious.Since my brother is very choosy about the food he also liked the meals.

The toiletries and toilets were very neat n clean,they were regularly sanitized.we like the garden very much,we all used to sit in the evening in the garden the fabulous view of the valley.the services of Khem was very good.He give very good service,we would like to visit again n again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Address: Kanyal Rd, Rangri | Post Office Chhyal, Kullu 175131, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.