We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Himgiri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Himgiri to your Saves list
Hotel Himgiri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Himgiri
Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie 176304, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Dalhousie B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed there from 23rd to 25th Oct 2013 and our entire stay was pleasent and comfortable. The early morning breakfast was satiating and also the room was clean and neat. The Manager's fatherly behaviour was sweet.

- Chirag Vora

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHimgiri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Himgiri, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Chirag Vora,

Thanks for your valuable feedback and appreciating our service and hospitality during your stay. Look forward to your next visit soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights from 22nd Sept 2013 and they exceeded our expectation. The super deluxe room was reasonably priced, clean, very spacious and with a soothing view of lush green mountain. The room was nicely furnished with a full sofa set, center table, writing table, large LCD TV and even a mini freezer. The manager is a very nice person who provided all assistance. The hotel is conveniently located near the bus stand and the army camp. Room service was prompt and food was delicious. We tried their alu parantha, veg biryani, veg hot and sour soup, chicken curry, mixed veg curry, yellow dal and each dish was delicious. My wife said "wish we could stay there few more days just for having delicious food served to the room". That's how cosy and comfortable our stay was!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

i went to dalhousie and stayed there in hotel himgiri for 2 nights on 25th and 26th june2013. i was fully satisfied with the hospitality provided to me.the staff was very gentle along with the manager who kept on asking abt my plan for the days and abt my stay . the breakfast was delicious and my kids enjoyed it.the vehicle booked by Mr Lokesh[owner] was perfect along with the driver. I thank him for making my stay pleasant .also i was given room on top floor to enjoy the scenic beauty courtesy Mr Lokesh. dr deepak

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was an excellent experience of Dalhousie and Himgiri hotel made it memorable. I stayed there from 18 May 2013 to 19 May 2013 and believe me the services provided are too good. The food was fresh as it was specially made on our request. The support and interaction with Mr Lokesh ( Owner) and manager is appreciable. Thanks for your efforts.
For me going to Dalhousie means staying at Himgiri Hotel. (dependes on the availiability of the rooms) :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were a group of seven people and booked two rooms. Its nearby to bus stand so locating hotel was not a problem. As soon as we checked in hotel we were surprised to see such a good hospitality in such a budget hotel. The rooms were cleaned and all things were kept as per manner rooms. We stayed from 20th to 23rd June, 2013 and found the weather extremely good in compare to Delhi weather. They have a buffet system in their hotel for a breakfast but it was king based breakfast for us and we survived for a whole day. My ratings for Food 4/5, Service 4/5 and Sanitation 5/5. It’s a worth to be here and best hotel in Dalhousie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was at hotel HIMGIRI Dalhousie from 19/5/2013 o 22/5/2013 .I was touch by the hospitality of the staff .When my son was suffering from ad throa and fever the manager not only guided me for madical assistance but also took initiative to call up thedoctor and fix the appointment.The service was prompt the rooms were excellent . We had stayed in a super delux room which really was as per the category and not just for name sake.
The area for improvement is the restaurent ambience and food quality .I always feel that where ever i check in , into a hotel ,I should always have food in its restaurent'
overall excellent.
NITIN SAWANT , THANE MAHARASHTRA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurdaspur, Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have a very good and happy experience of stay at Hotel Himgiri at Delhousie from 19/05/2013 to 30/05/2013.The hospitality and services provided by the Hotel is excelent.When ever i shall go to delhousie i will prefer to stay at the same hotel.


S K DASH
PRINCIPAL
KV TIBRI CANTT. GURDASPUR
PUNJAB

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Himgiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himgiri

Address: Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalhousie is a picturesque hill resort, with untouched natural beauty and is an excellent place for a rejuvenating holiday. Hotel Himgiri is within a minute walk from the main bus stand and is situated on the road side. Hotel Himgiri offers you a 18 Deluxe and 3 Super Deluxe Rooms equipped with all the modern amenities for a comfortable stay coupled with efficient service and warm hospitality makes the guests feel at home away from home. Restaurant serves Indian, Chinese & Gujrati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Himgiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Himgiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.