We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly treatment provided” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lall Ji Tourist Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lall Ji Tourist Resort to your Saves list
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lovers Lane | Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie 176304, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dalhousie
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly treatment provided”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on 21st and 22nd April. We received Warm hospitality,very friendly staff by providing us personal assistance and being very helpful too. Good Food was provided by the owner herself inspecting the food quality and recipes, we were told to order special food of our choice and it would be provided to us by their chef. We were provided information and guided well on our sight seeing trip, It's a huge beautiful property which can be improvised all the more like the restaurant and the garden area can be done up with modern amenities, furnitures etc. One suggestion of keeping the hot water facility on 24 hours without switching it off. Overall a good stay. From - Shamita Gohil

Room Tip: Good view from the room. Peaceful and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lall-Ji, Manager at Lall Ji Tourist Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks a lot. It was indeed our pleasure to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on 26th and 27th March 2013 and we had a pleasure of experiencing really warm welcome and a nice stay. Right from check-in to check-out the staff were very friendly and ensured us personal attention. Would like to highly recommend Sunil, who was assigned to our room. He ensured that we had food on time and helped us select items as per our liking, he even guided our driver in terms of sight seeing.
Overall very nice and friendly hotel with great staff.- Siddhartha Kant, Mumbai.

Room Tip: Go for Room number 304, it is a corner room with nice sunset/valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our visit to Dalhousie and Mcleodganj. Since we visited in peak season and had a short notice we booked this Hotel for our stay. The place is good but it is very poorly managed. The view from the Hotel rooms is great but the room condition is not up to the mark. The poor management reflects in all aspects of the Hotel. We managed a decent enough service from the staff by giving them a carrot of a good tip. I would not recommend it at all. Please go and find some place else for your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed with group from 12.12.12 to 14.12.12. In the chilling nights there was continuous power failure intermittently, for which there was no back up, neither a generator nor a inverter. Only a couple of slim candles were provided. The charges for food was exorbitant. No facility for drivers. On the day of return there was no water supply and the entire group of 13 members had to check out without completing their morning activities and without bathing. Worst is that we were returning to Mumbai involving 36 hours of journey in such condition. No responsible person was available to manage during such emergencies. As there was no water few mineral water bottles kept in the mini fridge in the room were used, for which Rs. 40/- per bottle was charged. On request by us 2 kgs of mutton brought by us was cooked in the hotel's kitchen, for which we were charged Rs. 1700/-. Can there be a bigger loot than this. I would not suggest or recommend this hotel to any person. The worst stay experience in my 27 years of touring all over India.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Most of the facilities are unavailable. Food and liquor has 200% markup but still half of the things on menu are unavailable. Food is pathetic and takes ages to come. Pain for the people having a driver as they don't provide dorm for driver.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lall-Ji, Owner at Lall Ji Tourist Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thanks for the review. But to make a few things clear...........1. Our food is cooked with 100% organic vegetables from our own green houses & no other hotel in Dalhousie has that. Costs tend to be higher of organic vegetables and so do the rates. Liquor too is expensive because of its costs. 2. Not most but few items from the menu were unavailable because of non availability of seasonal vegetables etc. 3. I cannot comment on the taste as you may not be used to eating organic food. 4. Since all food items are prepared fresh, it may take a little longer to be served but I feel that's better than serving stale food quickly 5. Driver dorm was under renovation during your tenure of stay.
However in event of any further inconvenience, I may offer my sincere apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights (29-30 Sep, 2012) with a group where some folks stayed in Dalhousie Heights and some in Lall Ji. The rooms are fine but service lacks. Rooms were not properly cleaned during my stay and the morning bed-tea was served in paper cups (ridiculous to say the least). Breakfast served is limited but OK. Milk seemed to have 70% water mixed in it. The wooden cupboard in my room had bad smell so we had to keep our stuff outside.
Just OK if one does not plan to stay there during the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Thanks to the Management & Staff of Lall Ji Tourist Resort for making our holiday a success. Thanks for the lovely & neat accommodation. Thanks for the amazing hospitality. Thanks for the mouthwatering dishes especially sizzlers. Thanks for the lovely entertainment & bonfire in the evening despite bad weather. Thanks for the services as free wi-fi & children's park. Thanks for the extra ordinary arrangements made for us for High Tea during one evening for our group............. Thanks for everything. I on behalf of all 20 members of our group promise to be back very soon to relish your services.................

Room Tip: Try the Sunset Family Suite. View is amazing from there........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lall-Ji, Owner at Lall Ji Tourist Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thanks to You Mr. Amrit. It was a pleasure having you with us. Will look forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lall Ji Tourist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lall Ji Tourist Resort

Address: Lovers Lane | Near Bus Stand, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lall Ji Tourist Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lall Ji Tourist Resort, one of the best resorts in Dalhousie, invites you to visit and enjoy one of the finest places on earth having unmatched beauty, breathtaking views of snow covered mountains, supreme serenity and peacefulness. Located in the serene surroundings- from here, spectacular mountains and towering trees of pine offer a breathtaking view. The professional staff of Lall Ji Tourist Resort Dalhousie caters to every single need of yours to set a right mood for perfect holidays. We cater to all need based demands be it individuals, families or honeymooners.We are a host to numerable activities as children's park, discotheque, theme gardens, bar-be-que,indoor games etc. Located in the center of town yet we are in the most peaceful & greener side of Dalhousie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lall Ji Tourist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lall Ji Tourist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.