We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rituraj

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rituraj
Save
You added Hotel Rituraj to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kedar Road | Machkhowa,Near Old Central Jail Guwahati, Guwahati 781001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Cochin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel location is in a crowded place. i would categorize this hotel as an average. The staff were quite cordial. i would still recommend this hotel if you plan for an overnight stay.The furnitures in the room were just okay. The cupboard could not be closed properly. i happened to be staying in this hotel on christmas day. since there were celebrations going on with loud music, i could not sleep well. i guess the hotel management should look into this in the future.

Room Tip: i had stayed in a Diplomatic single room which was supposed be a room in their new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
1
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is situated in Guwahati which acts as a gateway to the entire north east. We were 4 friends who stayed here. We were tourists so were less in room the entire day and came back late at evenings. The staff were very good. We would be provided all facilities even if we came back to our rooms at 12 midnight. The hotel is slowly being refurbished and taking great shape. We stayed in diplomatic rooms which were very modern and clean. The mattress was just perfect for a good nights sleep after a tiring tourist day. I would rate this property 5 stars because of its location at the center of the city and it being great for tourists. We were also availed airport pick up and drop at a minimum cost. And lastly, it is a pure vegetarian hotel which is great for people who need such food when travelling.

Room Tip: Select diplomatic rooms. They are the best! And if you can afford, go for the maharaja suite. Luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A pure vegetarian hotel situated in the heart of the town. Perfectly located near main market and airport and all other facilities nearby. Room are very clean and upgraded to suit the modern traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was nice spending 4 nights in the hotel. The rooms were average, not that much upto the mark but were reasonable clean. The best part was that this hotel was just 5 minutes walk from the main market of the Guwahati City. The food was good at the hotel and the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This property was earlier a small budget hotel for business travellers coming to Fancy bazar Guwahati. Now a days they have upgraded their rooms to fit for Medium budget business travellers.

New rooms are spacious, with sunlight and have a decent interior. Airconditioning is comfortable although 24 hour running hot water is not available. Some smaller problems in bathroom fittings which are fitted not by Engineers but the management should check in and stay and take corrective measures.

Food quality is OK, but only Vegetarian food available.

Room Tip: Go for gallary facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hotel is decent to stay It is a little old but rooms r good
Food is great with large helpings
Staff is very helpful & friendly
location is not the best
hotel is close to the Brahmaputra Cruise & close to the Wholesale Market
overll a good hotel to stay at

Room Tip: deluxe rooms r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in d hotel for two days, it was a great time spending in dis hotel. the facilities r great, d interior is perfect, just d outside view is not 2 gud, although we enjoyed the trip. however according to d rates of the hotel, dis is a perfect one, nd i should suggest every 1 to enjoy atleast a night here, nd the bar also

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rituraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rituraj

Address: Kedar Road | Machkhowa,Near Old Central Jail Guwahati, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rituraj 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rituraj 3-star approved Kedar Road Machkhowa, Near Old Central Jail Road Guwahati, Assam, India Access (In kms.):- (A).Airport 21 Kms. (B).Railway Station 1 Kms. (C) City Centers 0.5 Kms. (D) City Capital 7 Kms. Our Unit Name: - Baroowa Brothers Private Limited. Managing Director: - Mr.Basanta Surana.•Alaap (Restaurant) :- Pure Veg Cuisine Restaurant.•Bacchus (Bar):- Well stocked Bar with world class Beverages.•Madhugoonj Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 150 People.•Ankur Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 100 People.Other Services:- •Complimentary breakfast in Alaap restaurant (8.00 AM to 10.30 AM)•24-hours room service•Wi-Fi internet Connectivity only for lobby area.•24 hrs. Hot & Cold water supply.•Doctor on Call.•Laundry & Dry Cleaning facility.•Valet Car Parking.•All room is Air conditioning.•Accept all type of credit cards.•All food items served by vegetarian. •Mineral water complimentary (Check-in-time).•Tea, Coffee maker all rooms.•Complimentary Toiletries ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rituraj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.