We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rituraj

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Rituraj to your Saves list
Hotel Rituraj
Kedar Road | Machkhowa,Near Old Central Jail Guwahati, Guwahati 781001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Guwahati
Ambala
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was nice spending 4 nights in the hotel. The rooms were average, not that much upto the mark but were reasonable clean. The best part was that this hotel was just 5 minutes walk from the main market of the Guwahati City. The food was good at the hotel and the staff was very friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This property was earlier a small budget hotel for business travellers coming to Fancy bazar Guwahati. Now a days they have upgraded their rooms to fit for Medium budget business travellers.

New rooms are spacious, with sunlight and have a decent interior. Airconditioning is comfortable although 24 hour running hot water is not available. Some smaller problems in bathroom fittings which are fitted not by Engineers but the management should check in and stay and take corrective measures.

Food quality is OK, but only Vegetarian food available.

Room Tip: Go for gallary facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hotel is decent to stay It is a little old but rooms r good
Food is great with large helpings
Staff is very helpful & friendly
location is not the best
hotel is close to the Brahmaputra Cruise & close to the Wholesale Market
overll a good hotel to stay at

Room Tip: deluxe rooms r good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed in d hotel for two days, it was a great time spending in dis hotel. the facilities r great, d interior is perfect, just d outside view is not 2 gud, although we enjoyed the trip. however according to d rates of the hotel, dis is a perfect one, nd i should suggest every 1 to enjoy atleast a night here, nd the bar also

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip.The hotel is big and because of its location in crowded street, my first impression was not very high. However, as I approached, the staff were quiet impressive and were updated with my bookings. Surprisingly the front office manager was extremely helpful with our business undertakings right from personally assisting with the pre- arrangements of our conference and then with our banquet party arrangements.They do it in every hotel but the the personalized touch by the staff touched our hearts in a special way. The hotel is being slowly refurbished and is looking very smart.
Basic amenities provided in the rooms are adequate and appropriate. Room service is excellent and the hotel staffs from top to bottom are well courteous. Conference facilities are of modern standard with well lit, spacious conference halls.,,,
Great job guys...true value at an affordable price!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I have checked in hotel by 2.pm, Receptionist Speak politely with smiling face, lift men, desk boy and guards we cooperative. After 5 mins 2 bottle of mineral water has served by
Housekeeping boy, Room tariff is affordable, Room was cleaned. Food was tasty and service was commendable.

The most appreciated was that housekeeping boy brought one suggestion/advice card and said politely, Sir. We are request for your valuable suggestion, as management team has changed and it is our duty to know what’s our guest want us to serve them better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Its perhaps the dirtiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. Some youth hostels are cleaner. The housekeeping boys carry a broom and they use the same broom on the carpet, tv, bed, sideboard, toilet and in the corridor outside. Need I say more?

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rituraj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rituraj

Address: Kedar Road | Machkhowa,Near Old Central Jail Guwahati, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rituraj 3-star approved Kedar Road Machkhowa, Near Old Central Jail Road Guwahati, Assam, India Access (In kms.):- (A).Airport 21 Kms. (B).Railway Station 1 Kms. (C) City Centers 0.5 Kms. (D) City Capital 7 Kms. Our Unit Name: - Baroowa Brothers Private Limited. Managing Director: - Mr.Basanta Surana.•Alaap (Restaurant) :- Pure Veg Cuisine Restaurant.•Bacchus (Bar):- Well stocked Bar with world class Beverages.•Madhugoonj Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 150 People.•Ankur Hall: - Providing audio visual facility, LCD Projector etc. with all modern audio- visual system and facility with a flexible seating capacity of 100 People.Other Services:- •Complimentary breakfast in Alaap restaurant (8.00 AM to 10.30 AM)•24-hours room service•Wi-Fi internet Connectivity only for lobby area.•24 hrs. Hot & Cold water supply.•Doctor on Call.•Laundry & Dry Cleaning facility.•Valet Car Parking.•All room is Air conditioning.•Accept all type of credit cards.•All food items served by vegetarian. •Mineral water complimentary (Check-in-time).•Tea, Coffee maker all rooms.•Complimentary Toiletries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Rituraj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rituraj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.