We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vishwaratna Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vishwaratna Hotel to your Saves list
Vishwaratna Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A.T. Road, Guwahati 781001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Vishwaratna Guwahati for 2 nights in October 2010. It was a good experience. I scheduled my meetings at the hotel itself. The food was good and the rooms were neat and clean. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
6
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Vishwaratna is a good choice for a business stay. located on A.T. road it's quite close to everywhere in the City, a bit far from the airport though. (35-40 mins drive). rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds could've been softer though. Dont expect a great view from anywhere as its in the middle of commerical district. It has a good restaurant, food is good. The complementary breakfast offer you many choices from milk cornflakes to puri bhaji and idli dosa. They have a roof top swimming pool, which often crowded by the locals who come there for swimming on hourly payment basis. all Services are good.
to me the tarriff was atad steep esp. in a city like Guwahati, you can and should bargain for a couple of hundreds atleast.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2rupsha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

We stayed here for a little while enroute to Kaziranga.
Interiors were nice, clean and modern but nothing more to report from the hotel.

We went to two three hotels before we picked this, and this was by far the best of all of them

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I had gone to Guwahati for a business trip wherein i had a overnite stay in Hotel Vishwaratna.first of all, never stay in this hotel if they have booked the hotel for a wedding or some other event. There ground floor is basically a parking and to go up to the reception when they have cars coming in for these events is a task in itself.

On top of it the rooms are basically facing each other meaning their is no balcony and only view is of central facade which is illumintade whole night. This illumination will give you a nasty feeling especially when you are trying to sleep, as the curtains are the thinnest possible.

There restaurant is pretty decent with multi cuisine and staff is also very hospitable. Hotel location is in the heart of the city so accessiblity is great but along with that comes traffic as well.

My suggestion is good only for a night halt not good enough to spend more time.

  • Liked — Restauarant
  • Disliked — colour of the bed sheets
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishwaratnahotel, Owner at Vishwaratna Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2009
Dear Mr. Prashuverma,
This is in response to the review posted by you on 14th June'09 about our hotel. On behalf of the entire management team of Vishwaratna Hotel, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the wedding that was taking place in our Hotel on the day of your stay. On that particular day, almost our entire hotel was booked by the wedding party (including Banquet Hall & rooms) due to which the hotel was overcrowded right from the parking lot. During weddings and other bulk booking events, things sometimes go a little haphazard and we do understand that our other guests may get disturbed. However, these events are not regular affairs. So we do hope that you will understand our problem and accept our sincere apologies for the same. However, after reading your complaint, we have taken the necessary steps to resolve the issues stated by you. Hence, your review has actually helped us to improve and become a better service provider in the hospitality industry for which i would like to thank you and also thank Tripadvisor for encouraging guests to post reviews about their experiences. We do hope to see you again in our Hotel and we assure you that this time you will go back with happy memories.
Thanks & Regards,
Vishwaratna Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vishwaratna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vishwaratna Hotel

Address: A.T. Road, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vishwaratna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Vishwaratna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vishwaratna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.