We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lilawati Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lilawati Grand to your Saves list
Hotel Lilawati Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MN Road, Near Don Bosco School | Panbazar, Guwahati 781001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Interior are good....location is very good very near to railway station, fancy bazaar n river Brahmaputra.. The best thing is food though it is expensive but very delicious Wi-Fi is not up to the mark....staff is not properly trained, reception is excellent....overall satisfactory....OK for 2-3 days...

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
7
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Visited for 2 nights in May'14, reasonably priced, in the heart city (Pan Bazar, Motilal Nehru Road). Stayed in Delux grand rooms for INR 2,700 per night (all-in, breakfast included).
All the main bazars of Guwahati- Pan Bazar, Paltan bazar, Uzan bazar and Fancy Bazar are within 1-1.5 km radius. Well connected with public transport; railway station is <1 km away.

Room Tip: Must ask for rooms on the higher floor, and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

at guwahati this hotel is very good for stay at city,near from railway station,hotel is very good,room are very clean but small .cleanses is very good,food quality is very good,room service is good ,staff is co operative,hotel location is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Potentially a nice hotel however major weakness in housekeeping and maintenance. Towels stained and worn, room not clean. They have spent money on TV and free wifi. Staff are polite and restaurant food fine. Needs more oversight to take this to an acceptable standard.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice location, very close to the Railway Station and heart of the city. Good clean rooms. Balanced breakfast menu. Good Dinner options, nicely prepared. Stuff were courteous and friendly. Would definitely recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its a neat and clean hotel at an affordable tariff. Located in the heart of the city. Hotel staff helped us to go to the famous Kaziranga national park. The hotel and its facilities are new. Overall very comfortable place to stay and I marking it 9 out of 10 for the cleanliness.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Me and my colleague travelled to Guwahati a couple of days ago on some business. As the hotels where we usually stay were full, our office put us up in this place. We had already received a confirmation email from the hotel reservation team. We arrived at the hotel around 8 pm and were shcoked to be informed that there was no reservation for us in their diary. We asked to speak with the manager, asked them to check their mails, asked them to contact the lady who was emailed by our office requesting the booking in our names. But they still could not find our reservation. The so-called manager finally showed up and said he would however still give us rooms. Our email also specified that the stay should be billed to the company. However the hotel refused and we had to pay at the time of check-out which also took equally long and lot of effort. Even though we made payment, they refused to give us the bill and gave only a receipt. The rooms were okay size for stay of one night. However my colleague had to request them to change the bed-sheets as the same were stained. The towels also did not look too fresh. Even though the tariff is economical, we would not want to stay here again because of this mess-up and therefore I have given it 2 out of 5 instead of 3..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lilawati Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilawati Grand

Address: MN Road, Near Don Bosco School | Panbazar, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lilawati Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avail 5 star facilities at throwaway prices at the heart of the central business district of Guwahati, the gateway to North East India. We serve you with Indian, South Indian, Tandoor, Chinese, Continental and American dishes at our multi-cuisine restaurant. Chilled Beer and Wine is our specialty. Imported whiskey and Indian varieties adorn our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lilawati Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lilawati Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.