We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lilawati Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lilawati Grand to your Saves list
Hotel Lilawati Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   MN Road, Near Don Bosco School | Panbazar, Guwahati 781001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Shillong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in the month Dec 2012 for single night with family. The hotel is centrally located with clean well maintained rooms and comfortable bed at reasonable price. The indian food was excellent.
However what is evident is teething problem of newly established hotel.Staffs are eager to help but need to be more efficient and multilingual specially in english.Breakfast need to be improved with more variety.
Overall a good comfortable clean,economically priced and friendly hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
16
7
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights, Hotel is very near to the Guwahati Railway stationThe hotel is very neat and clean.The quality of food served was very good every time, The lighting was good, the curtains were fine,There was some problems in the bath room fittingswhich were loosly fixed,the owners must look to fix these kind of problems, but all the way the hotel's efforts need to be encouraged. Overall, the first impression is good and promising. There are glitches but nothing that the management can not handle. Nice hotel. Keep it up.
BB Sharma.
Delhi

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are big and spacious, other rooms are comperatably small but nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at hotel For one night. Rooms are clean as its a new hotel. Lot of noise in the night. Best part breakfast timing is 6.30 am onwards. Even at 8.30 am expect tea and toast nothing was ready. The staff had no idea when the same would be ready. Hotel is avoidable

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Room and the hotel was clean, and comfortable. wifi worked well and staff was very friendly and helpful, though their english was quite bad. There was small problem with shower, but they fixed it while I was dining. The air conditioner worked well and everything else too. It was quite quiet in hotel, though it is next to a school.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

One more, Live review straight from 'The Hotel'. Fresh off the oven, as they say. :)

So, I moved from Ginger to another experiment of mine.
A brand new hotel in Guwahati (Am told that they launched in July).
New hotels have obvious advantage and attraction.
So does this hotel have the same. Good looking rooms. Mostly all with similar fixtures. Updated interiors, tasteful lighting (all PHILIPS!!) and a shower cubicle. Wish the designer was abit more adventurous and had defied the all-wood look. But that is ok.

Wi-fi is fast and complimentary.

Like most new hotels this one has its similar challenges.
Untested, mostly less skilled staff, which in Guwahati, let me tell you is a huge paucity.
Not all that they say is available. No Fridge in room. No tea kettle service. yet.

Room Service is very slow. Very Very slow.
That on day when the hotel was not packed...far from it.
But when the food arrived... it was always very good. Taste, not overly rich and always served by this always smiling room service boy. :)
The Chef is god and well meaning. Maybe the kitchen needs a good leader.
I preferred vegetarian thru my stay and each dish was very nice.
{They must start making South Indian Breakfast items. Dosa, Idli, Vada and Upma etc. It is there in the Menu but they do not serve. If they managed it, it will mean healthy variety to the otherwise very unhealthy 'Parantha, Puri, Bhatura fare..
The owners must work on few architectural issues, which I guess is part of teething trouble.

And the hotel's efforts need to be encouraged. Its difficult to get a decent hotel at a good price in Guwahati. This can be one.

Overall, the first impression is promising. There are glitches but nothing that the management can not handle.

Room Tip: The road facing rooms are larger but more expensive and not sure if they are sound proof.. No harm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was nice stay in Lilawati grand. I stayed 2 nights in your hotel, very helpful staffs & cleanliness was good.. location is good ... food quality is good as per rates. i will definitely stay in your hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Superb rooms are specious & road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to Guwahati & have stayed many hotels there, recently stayed in this beautiful hotel.Conveniently located, plush rooms, decent menu choice, smiling & very courteous employees..You get comp WIFI..will surely visit on my next trip..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BORGOHAINS, Owner at Hotel Lilawati Grand, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Sir,

Thank you very much for the positive review about the hotel and staff. We love to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Hotel Lilawati Grand. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Lilawati Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lilawati Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilawati Grand

Address: MN Road, Near Don Bosco School | Panbazar, Guwahati 781001, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lilawati Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avail 5 star facilities at throwaway prices at the heart of the central business district of Guwahati, the gateway to North East India. We serve you with Indian, South Indian, Tandoor, Chinese, Continental and American dishes at our multi-cuisine restaurant. Chilled Beer and Wine is our specialty. Imported whiskey and Indian varieties adorn our bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lilawati Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lilawati Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.