We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brahmaputra Jungle Resort to your Saves list
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK-UP
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Silchar, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I came to know about this resort through Tripadvisor and booked 2 rooms for my family with Kids.
It was a very enjoyable trip for my family.Starting from Airport pickup to the reception,day trip to
Pabitora Sanctuary, food and stay at the resort were very good.Inhouse entertainments like the swimming pool,elephant ride,horse ride, bird watching ,boating and fishing at the pond were enjoyed by the kids so much that they asked me to extend our stay which I could not but wish to come back again.
Ethnic food was excellent.Owner Mr Tridib Sharma took personnel care to all the guests and his keenness to get feedback for improvement of service is commemdable.They should think about some entertainig evening programme like Folk Dance and Music with performers from nearby villages which can add more charm to this wonderful family resort .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review. We are overwhelmed to know that your family liked the Resort so much. We take special note of your suggestion to have evening cultural programs. You will be pleased to know orherwise that we have already started evening activities like table-tennis, badminton, housie, and play recoreded music and movies. Look forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
53
21
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Brahmaputra - the kids had so much fun swimming and looking at the elephant and horse. The food was wonderful and the room we had was very comfortable. Service was slightly slow, but if you ordered dinner at 5pm for 7pm it was there - always fresh and delicious! Our 5 month old daughter had her first swim in the pool - it was very clean and well maintained. We loved the fact that the place had lots of swings and that there were activities for the kids to do. Our room was quiet - except for the occasional monkey :-) - and we slept very well at night. The AC functioned, the TV had what the kids wanted and we got our value for money, considering we booked the tickets and the room the night before we left! We were glad to have a pick up and drop to and from the airport since we were traveling with small kids and luggage.
All in all a very nice holiday at a very nice resort. Would recommend it to anyone who travels with their families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
we are indebted to you for the excellent review. It is really heartening to know that your family enjoyed the stay so much. We totally agree with you that service takes a little longer. The fact is the rooms are spread over a huge area of 15 acres, every inch of which is hilly terrain. We also cannot effort to have more than one kitchen right now. But we will definitely try to find out ways and means to reduce the time taken to serve the guests. Looking forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice stay in Brahmaputra Jungle Resort. Such A short trip. All things are good. Staff behavior, Hotel ambiance, amenities, just awesome. I will visit again. place is away from the city. peaceful. good to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the pain to write the review. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in room 104, between previously-lauded rooms 103 and 105, larger than them, air-conditioned. The bed was firm but not hard. The shower water pressure was strong. The TV has very few English language programs--I suggested they add more so English-language people wouldn't feel cut-off and could stay longer.

The room service menu has excellent 'traditional' (ie, Assamese) cooking--I liked the ari fish best.

The elephant doesn't have any elephant company, and therefore seems to appreciate human friendliness, is curious. Wonderful creatures. And this one gives rides to children or adults around the small lake the resort has.

The manager let me use a plug-in modem for wifi access, but they don't have enough of them, and so when one guest wants it, another guest has to give it up. You can't use a modem from mainland India--the system is different in Assam, and you're not likely to be there long enough to justify purchasing another modem, so they should come up with a system of deposits paid for modems, and these deposits returned when you return the modem upon departure.

The proprietor must be congratulated on his vision for the place--a waterfall, lake, swimming pool, gardens, rooms AC and non-AC, elephant rides--he's done a lot. I enjoyed my time there.

Duration: I was there six nights due to cancellation of another program, and I plugged this into that time slot. I think a stay of three nights or so is what I would do next time. It's definitely a relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: I liked room 104. I've seen previous guests recommend rooms 103 and 105, which are next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Moved to know that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken serious note of your two specific suggestions and have taken the following corrective measures : we have increased the number of English channels in the cable TV, and we have kept a couple of internet dongles for the use of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serve you in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

if you want to spend a day near Guwahati & still be far away from the hustle & bustle, this sure is the place. It is a surprise to turn of the main highway & suddenly find your self in a mini hill station near tea gardens and near the Amchang Wildlife sanctuary. Good prompt service. i opted for the ethnic cottage which was a nice experience. i must also add that some of my negative feedback was promptly attended to. Well appreciate that

Room Tip: if you are a naturalist, go for the ethnic cottage with excellent views and good birding. be sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. A special word of thanks for sharing with us a couple of our shortcomings, thereby giving us the opportunity to rectify them. Shall look forward to serve you during your next visit to this region by this year end. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed there for a night only with family upon recommendations of friends and internet reviews. But I realized after my stay there that I missed the opportunity to stay a little long. Only a single word of recommendation 'PERFECT'.

Room Tip: Bamboo hut no. 1 is on the quieter and remote side of the resort with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Infrastructure wise we know that we are far behind from perfection. Our USP is closeness to nature, wilderness, crude and rusticity - thanks for appreciating the same. Looking forward to serve you in the future also. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I went there just by reading reviews, and was happy to go there. This place is covered by small hills from all sides and have good surrounding. The staff at first sight might look ill dressed and not POLISHED as in 5 star resorts. But they are very innocent and caring. I realised this in just a day of stay. They went out of the way to arrange for breakfast for me in open, when it was raining. They arranged garden umbrella and then made sure that we are comfortable.

It need some improvement which I am sure the owner is trying to get, some are like :
1. A cleaner shower room for swimming pool.
2. The boat needs some paint and slight touch up to enhance the trip enjoyment.
3. The elephant ride time may be enhanced, its too less, just one round.


Overall a worthwhile experience with so many memories that I have already committed many weekend to this place. Have already suggested this place to many friends who are eager to go there.

Keep it up.

Room Tip: Bamboo rooms are good, but i preferred RCC rooms, my advice go in noon stay there, complete elephant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brahmaputra Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Brahmaputra Jungle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.