We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located no-frills 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kiranshree Portico to your Saves list
Hotel Kiranshree Portico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A well located no-frills 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Nice coffee shop and good restaurant - White Pearl.
Seems to be more of a business hotel [ less a leisure one]
Good location in the midst of Paltan bazar.
Kids had their choice of TV channels. Rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    84
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
11
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is a new Hotel, nice ambience and rooms are good. The Hotel is clean and well maintained so far. However the service leaves a lot to be desired. The breakfast spread is also limited and the resturant position and decor is clumsy.

However in a city like Guwahati where decent hotels are endangered species, Kiranshree Portico comes as a breath of fresh air.

Recomended for Business Travellers.

Dont expect nightlife in here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days during my first visit to Guwahati.I have done booking through phone by searching on Tripadvisor ratings it self.The Hotel Staff especially the Reception department is very friendly and i would say helping a lot.Since it was my first viist to to the Northeast also they helped me enjoy the flavours of Assamese Life.
I even enjoyed the best part of Assamese Culture and watched Bihu with full enjoyment just because of efforts of the hotel staff.The hotel is very neat and clean you would like the comfort of a business hotel.But i would say it a little priced on higher side since there are very few good hotels in Guwahati.Food quality was also good especially the buffet which gives lot of variety.
But one thing pinched me that was chargeable WIFI intenet and which i didn;t like ,but they offered me 1 hr complementary WIFI internet,wish they had given more.
Overall i would say its a nice hotel and my stay was very Comfortable .Would love to stay again .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I visited this hotel third time after more than two years and felt happy that few staff members still recognised me. I like their white pearl rest. The food is amazing and the services are really nice.

The live music was there at the time of dinner , so the ambience was so nice that we spent around 2 hours at dinner table.

Overall an awesome exeperience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed here in December 2009 and June 2010, both times on business. The check-in was efficient; the room was very clean and quiet; and the room was set up with wi-fi. I found the staff very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it for travelers or persons on business.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have stayed in this Hotel last month. The rooms were clean, the staffs were cordial and the food was reasonably good. Only hitch was the location. Even though it was close to the railway station, it was located within market place and parking of the vehicle was a real issue.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on a buisness trip. This is the newest property in town and thats the only solace. Since other hotels have a dated feel to their rooms. I had booked the room directly with the hotel and paid for a superior room. The check in was average and when i entered the room i found the room to be quite small and when i enquired with the front desk they said they forgot that i had booked a superior room and had given me their base catagory room.
The hotel is small and the general housekeeping is below average.The restaurent had the worst food in guwahati along with very unhygenic environment.
The staff genuinely tries hard at providing guest with a positive interface but lacks proper hospitality training. If the owner spends a little more time on the housekeeping of the hotel it could be one of the best hotels in guwahati.
Please keep in mind that do not compare guwahati hotels to any other hotels in major cities as the infrastructure here is not that strong.
the hotel is also bang on one of the busiest streets of guwahati so do expect the blaring of the car horns and hustle bustle of an indian street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kiranshree Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kiranshree Portico

Address: G.S Road Paltan Bazar | Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati 781008, India
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kiranshree Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kiranshree Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiranshree Portico Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kiranshree Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.