We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,good food but poor services and room facilities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Agneedeep

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Agneedeep to your Saves list
The Agneedeep
ABC, G. S. Road, 2nd by-lane | Tarun Nagar, Guwahati 781005, India (Formerly Hotel Rasmataaz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Guwahati
noida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location,good food but poor services and room facilities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I booked this hotel telephonically......although some of the reviews were not suggesting for the same.Profile and photographs were looking good, hence i opted for the same.Good things - location is good if you want to be in peace..it is away from crowded place near railway station. Other one is food preparation..food was nicely prepared.
But the worse is that you are not going to get service....there are very less numbers of service boys..some time you may find the sweeper is coming to serve you water in the room.
This may be because i was there during Bihu season.
Further there is no tea/ coffee arrangement in the room,for drinking rooms are provided with ordinary water..you have to pay if you require treated water in the room.TVs in the room traditional are provided ...needs to be changed into LCDs.

Room Tip: first visit the room before checkin...rooms on rear side are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
2
2
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
imphal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

whenever i visit Guwahati, i drop in at this Hotel because it's located in a very convenient and ideal location...room services are fine. i specially love the Indian foods. its got a very peaceful ambience and one could take a great view of the city life at nights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Absolutely fabulous ambience. Great value for money. The room service is great, so is the food and cleanliness. Food both Indian and continental are served hot and is tasty. Good dining halls present. Shopping mall and multiplex is located within walking distance. Safe and secure location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth a try!

Room Tip: Home away from Home. Great place to stay and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tilbury essex
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

When i first arrived, the hotel looked great from the outside!! but it was a shock!! they provided us with dirty towels, rooms were dirty, dusty table tops, stained sheets , stained carpets, the toilet was broken, no hot water!! the curtains were filthy!! it was absolutely horrendous!! I just could'nt believe this was a hotel!! even the front receptionist couldnt converse english properly, or did she have trouble speaking english?? i would like to know what is the owner or board? or hotel manager doing? isnt it his or her job to care for their guests whilst they have booked at their hotel? even the complimentary breakfast was awful, we had to ask for bowls, spoons cups etc, and the price was overated!! rs 2600 per night for such awful service. we have the same price hotels in london but the comparison cannot be compared. this is by far the worse hotel i have stayed in india.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Let me just sum it up :
Stinking Rooms , Bad food & they haven't heard a word called " customer service " .

On top of it the GM of the hotel is an absolute uncouth fellow who has no regards for the comfort his guests. Please do not even step in to this hotel by mistake.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imphal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I landed up at guwahati in the afternoon. drove down to the first hotel - Mahalaxmi. Is it supposed to be called a hotel? i think it shouild be called as a LODGE. disappointed by first i went to this hotel on GS rd, AgneeDeep. First look and i felt WOW. But that was the first and last good thought that came. all the rooms stink with cig smells and the floor is dirty and same is the case with bathrooms. pathetic room service and dont go to restaurant, its worse. only good thing is the location. right place but wrong hotel. families its a big NO. boys and girls, GF or others may be yes.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tura
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Never make the mistake of booking this hotel, the bathrooms are horrible, especially in the executive rooms. The breakfast which is included in the fare was so not worth eating!! the room where they served was so dirty, the food was cold, no one to serve. so unhygeinic. I made a terrible mistake by staying there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Agneedeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Agneedeep

Address: ABC, G. S. Road, 2nd by-lane | Tarun Nagar, Guwahati 781005, India (Formerly Hotel Rasmataaz)
Location: India > Assam > Guwahati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Guwahati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location- The Agneedeep is located in Guwahati. It is 2 kms from the state capital on the Guwahati-Shillong Road, 3 kms from the railway station & 23 kms from the airport.Features- Hotel The Agneedeep has a fine restaurant cum coffee shop. A well stocked bar launge with world class beverages is open for drinks. 24X7 room service is available. This 3 star property is available for business meets and offers small to big meeting rooms. Wi-Fi is available as well as roundtrip airport shuttle. Additional amenities include laundry facility, secure parking, clock room, safe deposit box, electronic card key systems and sensor lights for better energy efficiency.Guest Rooms- 45 centralized air-conditioned rooms feature minibars and tea-coffee makers. In addition to complimentary newspapers, rooms offer direct-dial phones. Satellite TV is provided in all rooms. Our rooms are specially designed with minutest details in mind to cater to the needs & comforts of the guests in the best manner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your The Agneedeep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Agneedeep, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.