We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Twin Restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clownfish Restaurant

Clownfish Restaurant
Andaman Bubbles, Beach 5, Havelock Island, India
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Twin Restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Well this is the same as Fat Martin. The Veg menu comes under 'Fat Martin' while the non-veg one goes under Clownfish. The menus are somewhat limited in terms of choice but they are good at whatever they offer. We had 4-5 outings here and tried their Grilled fish, Palak Paneer thali, Veg Korma Thali, Saksuka, Dosa, Fruit salad with ice cream, Hello to the queen, etc and were satisfied with most of the preparations. The restaurant is tastefully decorated with cartoons, graffiti, etc. The only gripe we had was the "sitting on the floor" system but then again this is something many foreigners who seem to frequent this spot, prefer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dehradun, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

clown fish cafe. witch is attached with andaman bubbles dive center.its specially famous for pizza..and burger you will find the best pizza here.thanks chef ali and team

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small Place with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Most people might choose to ignore this place because of the size and location. Don't let that fool you. The Pizzas here are excellent and the small menu is kept small purely since anything on it is a specialty. Unfortunately they shut really early and we were turned away once but we went back the following night to a great meal. Definitely recommended for the food which is cheaper than most other options around

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chicken BBQ Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Am hungry!Chicken Bbq pizza was ................. i don't have words to complete the sentence .All i know is am missing the pizza & lamb burger and fries.The lamb burger patty was fresh n medium juicy which which which drove me nuttss

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a bit to one end and again a bit difficult to find. But this is excellent for food. Specially dont miss pizza here . Just awesome. They have both indian seating down and table chairs. I thought Indian seating was good and the ambience was great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clownfish Restaurant also viewed

Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 

Been to Clownfish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clownfish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.