We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chilling there is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Full Moon Cafe

Full Moon Cafe
Havelock Island No. 3, Havelock Island 744211, India
+91-3192-282222
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dear all the friends of the Full Moon Cafe, Havelock, we are so very sad to announce that we will have to remain closed for a few weeks, due to extensive damage to our premises, that occurred in early September 2014. Please don't worry, we are all fine (including Ninja the cat!) But, for a short time, we are forced to shut shop. BUT we intend to reopen for business very soon....Thanks for all the beautiful messages of love and support we have been receiving on our Facebook page and website. We'll keep you posted about the reopening date....In the meantime, please stay with us....The site may look a little rough during the renovation, but we promise our cafe will be better than ever soon! Huge love to all our friends and well wishers. The Full Moon Cafe Family
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
“chilling there is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very good food, nice atmosphere, good music and good service. Go there for a drink or in the evening: price are correct, so enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    71
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Refreshing serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Coming from the high life of Mumbai, it was very refreshing to find a Cafe with the kind of serene ambiance that Full moon has. It is the divine combination of the good food, soothing soft music and the presence of vast expanse of bluish-green sea that makes the air around this place refresh your soul.
For hours together i would sit around the cafe sipping juices and allowing my mind to wander off to peaceful places. You could pick up a book from their selection or play chess all day long and no one will bother you.
The food here would give some of the better restaurants in Mumbai a run for their money. The menu is nicely balanced for both India and international travelers.
It is priced considerably higher as compared to the other restaurants on the island but you do get your money's worth.
Strictly do not miss out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxed, quality conscious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The most important aspect of The Full Moon Cafe is that the owners are hands on. You see them around all the time, and it immediately tells you the level of attention you will get for anything that you may want. The food is excellent -- local produce, mostly -- and the kitchen is honest enough to hold back an order if the produce does not meet their expectations. It happened to us -- we ordered a barracuda steak that the kitchen refused to send out saying it was too tough (we had seen the barracuda come in the morning!). The food is Indian as well as Western, all well plated (imagine, plating Indian food! what a challenge!) in generous portions. Finally, love the music that plays out there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, okay service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good and varied menu, but the staff seems overwhelmed at times. Granted we arrived in a large group, but that shouldn't be unusual. We liked everything we had. I'd eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best in havelock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Its a great cafe, the only cafe which was very alive in havelock at night and the food here was simply outstanding too. The food was really good, we tried both Indian and continental dishes and both were equally good, so can say if u are in havelock definitely visit this place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full Moon Cafe also viewed

Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 

Been to Full Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Full Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.