We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Resorts in Havelock” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Symphony Palms Beach Resort to your Saves list
Symphony Palms Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)   |  
Hotel amenities
Delhi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best Resorts in Havelock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Two families stayed in this pleasant and clean resort for one day this December. We would have liked to stay for another day at least, but we could not get an extension.
Rooms are very comfortable and the linen and toilets spotlessly clean. Food is excellent, especially the seafood. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
The location next to a breathtaking beach with a bar and virtual private beach belonging to the same hotel, but under different name is an added advantage. This property is just across the road and one can easily stroll on to the beach. Water is shallow and underwater coral give a number of shades of blue to the waters. Ideal just for lazing around or for a dip, though Radhanagar Beach is better for the latter activity. Early mornings and sunset times are so pleasant one has to drag oneself out of the heavenly seascape.
We also stayed in a costlier resort in Havelock, but the Symphony beats that place hands down.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: As the resort is spread over a large area, try to opt for a room closer to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
29
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a beach view room. Room was clean and comfy, but the best part was the beach. The water was so clear and it was very relaxing sitting there. We booked on HB basis and didn't like the buffet food but when ordered from A la carte menu, food was tasty.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although location is quite good, the staff quite friendly , lots remain to be desired. Although rooms are quite big , lighting I very poor. One can not read any thing even during the day. The dim lights are somewhat depressing.
Food is quite costly - but good food is available at cheaper rates nearby. The bathroom smelled horrible and was not very comfortable to use. But the bed Is comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The sea near the hotel is beautiful with diving facilities nearby.Can get autos in front of the hotel easily .

Room Tip: cabins near the sea beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the hotel from 2nd until 5th December 2014. The hotel is situated at a beautiful beach and they have taken full advantage of it by installing several swinging garden chairs as well as beach beds. One can spend the whole day relaxing lazily on the beach itself. About the rooms, clean, spacious and well maintained. The housekeeping staff is very helpful and friendly, and the restaurant people are amazing, especially both the managers of the restaurant, and the food is awesome. However, I cannot say anything good about the reception staff. Although we had already informed yatra.com (the worst agents to book your holidays by the way) people that we are travelling with a 9 year old and a 1 year old, they simply chose to ignore the existence of my 1 yr old son. So, the reception staff refused to give us an extra bed for our 9 yr old son and said that we all should be sleeping in that one bed (which is the normal sized double bed)! Moreover, the reception staff refused to honor our deal with yatra to have one night dinner complimentary. It took us a lot of our energy, time and money calling yatra people in delhi constantly and we had to actually threaten both yatra as well as the hotel people that we would sue them before they finally admitted that indeed they received these intimations about extra bed and complimentary dinner. So, a terrible waste of such a beautiful place. We just couldn't relax our minds.

Room Tip: Choose the lagoon suite. These are the ones close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a lovely honeymoon package from symphony palms and I have no words. The resort offers utter privacy specially the beach area is beautiful. The services were excellent. And the best part was that we had taken the luxury spa package. The massage was relaxing very aromatic and rejuvenating. We didn't have to venture out from the resort because it has a cosy coffee shop where you can just sit relax have coffee with amazing snacks!! What i did not like about the stay was that we had planned a two day trip, wish it was three days i could have enjoyed the private beach more. Three cheers symphony palms !!!!! You made my honeymoon so so special!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had checked into symphony palms. For really a Funtime.The best part is the private beach to the resort and the moonlight night under whose glory we basked and the venom bar with live music and to add to the luxury is the spa which offers a rejuvenating massage. The food offered at charcoal restaurant was full of variety. Room service was excellent and our experience at symphony was really worth the trip. I highly recommend Symphony palms beach resort with its white sandy beach.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has 2 properties one near the beach and these are really nice cottages and the other opposite the street near the restaurant which are also ok but not near beach.

Rooms are spacios , clean , well maintained and lovely garden
Comfortable beds and well maintained baths

I woudl say surely among the best places to stay at haved lock.

Breakfast is bit dissappointing. They had large groups and the breakfast tables were messy. Omlettes were very salty , instead of butter they put margarine ...very dissappointing

Surely Symphony needs to improve its breakfast service.
Friendly and efficient house keeping and good room service

Room Tip: Ensure you get a cottage as close to the beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Symphony Palms Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Palms Beach Resort

Address: Govind Nagar Beach, Havelock Island 744211, India (Formerly Symphony Palms Havelock)
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > Havelock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Havelock Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Symphony Palms Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symphony Palms Beach Resort at Beach No. 5 referred as Govind Nagar Beach is one of the newly opened Beach Resort at Havelock Island with sumptuous interiors and superb modern facilities add to an atmosphere of discrete luxury close to the lagoon and its great activities and adventure witnessing richest marine biodiversity for those who would like to touch the depth of the mysterious sea world.Symphony Palms Havelock has well maintained rooms and sea facing cottages. The Resort also boasts a full range of audiovisual equipment and trained staff, so that every need connected to conferencing is anticipated and taken care of.From relaxing and enjoying the hospitality to trying your hand at any number of leisure and sporting activities, Symphony Palms Havelock, offers an unforgettable experience that will leave you feeling refreshed and relaxed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Symphony Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Palms Beach Hotel Havelock Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Symphony Palms Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.