We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harpersfield Vineyards

Harpersfield Vineyards
6387 State Route 307, Geneva, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 47 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The real thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Striving to be a real winery and succeeding. Wine selection has some excellent varietals. Food is excellent, ambiance brings it all together. Love the effort that has gone into this place, may they keep it up!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped by on a Sunday with another couple. Greeted by wine dogs Toby and Matilda. Would have liked to bring in our snacks but no outside food allowed. That being said, we ordered a Spinach, blue cheese and walnut pizza. I found it delicious! The wine is pricey but the lightly oaked chardonnay was very good. They have a beautiful spot and we enjoyed our afternoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Old World Feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A long time favorite, beautiful location with great patio and garden. They make nice wines, but they are more expensive than other local wineries. Nice place to spend an afternoon with family and friends. Food is unremarkable however. Stick with the bread and cheese plates which are nicely done. Pizzas etc are blah. But then it's a winery not a restaurant. At one time years ago they did have remarkable food as well. There is absolutely no service, especially if friends are visiting the staff on duty. Totally ignored, they need to try and fix this issue. It will only help business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great wine, beautiful gardens, great cheese plate and simply a relaxing time with friends on a beautiful fall day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good Winery - Speciality Chardonnays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was one of the wineries we visited Aug 10th weekend. The building it self and grounds are pretty and perfect for sitting and enjoying a bottle of wine. We stopped and tasted several. Their wine tends to be $25+/bottle. Good, we bought a Riesling and a Russet which was a mix of 3 different red grapes. This is one of the premier wineries in the area but have limited type of wines.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harpersfield Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Harpersfield Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harpersfield Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.