We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cookies, great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Winery at Spring Hill

The Winery at Spring Hill
6062 South Ridge West, Geneva, OH 44041
1-440-466-0626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Attractions in Geneva
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic cookies, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would love to have stayed here for dinner. The tasting was great and the spiced pumpkin cookies were yummy. There was a little bit of everything available here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This winery was recommended to us by a co-worker who comes here several times a year. I loved the feel and look inside of this winery. We found the employees to be gracious and helpful. The food is very good and nice baked goods to take home.A cute gift shop a well. We enjoyed the wines (covered bridge red is very unique) we will return again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not as expected”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

some of the staff was just not as professional as you would have expected. bathroom a little dirty. maybe just a bad day to visit

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cridersville Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice winery with several kinds of wine to try. Not a fan of thier fruit wines but did like thier red wines,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Most of the time staff are very helpful, food is pretty good, wines are good, gift shop is fun and has some unique stuff, occasionally they have live entertainment. We've gone here a few times just the two of us and with other groups / couples.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Winery at Spring Hill also viewed

 

Been to The Winery at Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Winery at Spring Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.