We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the "thick-skinned" eaters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of sunrise cafe

sunrise cafe
5367 lake rd, Geneva, OH 44041
(440) 466-8667
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbiana, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Only for the "thick-skinned" eaters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a fun place to go with a group of friends - you never know what will come out of their mouths! Breakfast is huge and I had the best crispy bacon ever! We went last year for the first time, and went back during this year's vacation. Always a good time!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    8
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food- great laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My first time in I asked our waitress what her favorite breakfast is - I usually trust the employees know the best plate on the menu. Stephanie replies that her favorite breakfast is at the nearby Mary's Diner! Haha! And the comedy continued from there. It's always fun to eat there - a real gem on Lake Erie.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it! Needed three laugh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stopped here at the end of our trip. We were in town to take care of a family issue and by no means would anyone consider this trip a vacation for us. Yes we got the sarcastic treatment and would have been disappointed if we did not. However, once we told the staff our circumstances they truly showed a concern. The food was great and for the first time on our trip we had a laugh. If you do not have a sense of humor and expect a Michelin Star chef you might want to find another place to eat. Our only regret was we did not go there sooner. To the staff! We are making lemonade!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best way to start your day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We found this place last year and it was so much fun that it is now a part of our annual weekend trip to GOTL. This year we were there both mornings and loved it. The crew is crazy and make it the best way to start your day. The food is good and priced right but the laughter is the best reason to go there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I believe that this restaurant has great reviews because it is a GREAT restaurant. NOT fake reviews. My family and I stay on the stripe every year and frequently dine here. Great food, great atmosphere, great employees, great prices, and great laughs. It does not get any better than this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sunrise cafe also viewed

 

Been to sunrise cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage sunrise cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.