We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this year's best steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chops Grille & Tap House

Chops Grille & Tap House
1752 S Broadway, Geneva, OH 44041
440-466-4638
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Sandwiches, Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Antigonish
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“this year's best steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great service. The steak salad was a major hit but the strip loin was superb. Desert (apple pie) was not to be missed. Decent prices and nice people.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Smoke and mirrors -restaurant looks nice but food resembles a local diner.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Sold sirloin as a filet. Bought a $24 filet and it was obviously a sirloin. Manager said she would make sure it was a filet but she never returned to the table!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Every time I come to Ohio and visit friends on the Far East side, I always ask to go out to eat here. Great food, great service, prices aren't too bad either. Will always come back. Wish I lived closer.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I LIKE IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

When I was traveling for business to the Cleveland area I always tried to schedule two stops at the Geneva exit: Best Friend Restaurant for breakfast and CHOPS’ for late lunch or early supper and I can honestly say I have never been disappointed in the food or the service and the prices are spot on.

CHOPS lunch specials are an absolute deal with more than ample servings and whether we sat in the sports bar or the dinning room the service has always been prompt.

They also have a ‘frequent dinner’s card’ which offers anniversary, birthday and appetizer deals which is a nice touch.

I no longer travel for business but we still make a point of going to CHOPS for those special occasions or when we are visiting the area wineries.
(The pork chops are wonderful!!!)

They can get very crowded so don't be surprised if theirs a wait but its well worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Recommend the Chicken Rockefeller and pork chops. The service was great and received our food quickly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chops Grille & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Chops Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chops Grille & Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.