We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gallipolis

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Gallipolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Gallipolis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   577 State Route 7 North, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1953 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gallipolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Gallipolis
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed two nights, May 31 and June 1; very convenient to Pt. Pleasant, WV. Very friendly and helpful person on desk, Melynda (?), very informative. Good service @ breakfast. Good food, menus change. Very comfortable bed, very restful, Clean and comfortable room. Tax isn't as exorbitant as some places. Nice exercise room and pool, neither of which I used.

Room Tip: Parking is all on one side; our room overlooked a large grassy area, very quiet. Inside corridors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    24
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
17
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We arrived without a reservation at the Quality Inn with a little Yorkshire Terrier after seven hours driving and were checked in for one night within five minutes. Great room, clean and tidy with free Wifi - very welcome after a long day in the car. But the best part about this particular Quality Inn has to be the breakfast. Not the usual toast, jam and cereals but a wide self serve buffet selection of hot food - crispy bacon, sausage, eggs, - and fruit, cereal, toast, tea, and a selection of juices. Just what was needed ahead of another long day on the motorway. Everyone was friendly and made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

WE travel for my husbands work. We came in late APROX 9:30 ON A TUES NIGHT, We Booked 2,2NIGHTS, They would not take cash UNLESS you gave them CREDIT CARD INFORMATION FIRST. We have never had to do that anywhere we have stayed. Checked credit card next day and they CHARGED IT A THIRD NIGHT, that we DID NOT BOOK! Rooms were NOT cleaned real good. TOOTHPASTE IN SINK, HAIR IN TUB. We travel with our small dog, during the day while housekeepers were cleaning rooms and in hallway our little dog barked a little. So housekeeper would walk by room and make barking noise outside our room. THERE FOR MAKING dog bark more. THERE WERE A HUGE/HUGE AMOUNT OF ANTS IN ROOM. OUR DOGS BOWL WAS BLACK WITH ANTS. So on last night had to be moved to another room. The next day my husband asked housekeeping if they were told about the ants and they said there was none in room, they checked. WE HAVE NEVER WROTE A RVIEW BEFORE. BUT HOPE THIS HELPS SOMEONE ELSE OUT.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The free breakfast is way above the typical hotel complimentary breakfasts. I've had more than my share of bad bad breakfast and must strongly disagree with the previous reviewer on this issue. It's usually buffet bit full service for their slow stay days. The wait staff is on the spot and friendly, even for 6 am.
The rooms are nice, fridge and micro. not luxury but certainly not unpleasant. Water,TV, heat and wifi all working fine. Desk service was good. They have a bar at the hotel, not rowdy, and has a pool table.
Had stayed hat the close by Super 8, this hotel is far superior. All in all highly recommend.

Room Tip: First floor only, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was hoping to find the more recent reviews were accurate but I must politely disagree. I stayed here some time back and nothing has changed. The offered breakfast which featured cardboard biscuits and paste they called gravy. I suggest you pass and eat elsewhere. The WiFi seems to be working as you can connect to it but "not on the internet" message was displayed last night and this morning.
Same old musty smell as before. I did have a ATT cell signal this time when I stood next to the window.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

What a difference a few days must make. As others have stated, we too found this to be an older property with some remodeling; HOWEVER, we found a quiet location, comfortable beds, hot water, good WiFi, and everything else worked perfectly, even the old through-the-wall HVAC. About what we expected for the price point until we got to breakfast. What a treat!! Many more choices on the breakfast buffet than normally seen PLUS real seating and a waitress. There is even a lounge with pool table, bar, and occasional food. There were quite a few contractors on extended stays when we visited. Prices in this end of OH (and nearby WV) seem to be much higher than the Dayton area, so dig through all your discount codes. As Farm Bureau members, we got this room for $63.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the service i experienced it was really bad,
i did not liked the room it had all kinds of problem the frige did not work the roll away was broke we had no hot water or heat you could not even call the desk so we had to walk to the desk.so we did not stay to get breakfast we were frozen
ok i will admit it was close to a freeway so the location is good
there is nothing i can say good about this hotel.

Room Tip: i would not go there or recommend it to any one
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gallipolis

Address: 577 State Route 7 North, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1953 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gallipolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Gallipolis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gallipolis Hotel Gallipolis
Holiday Inn Gallipolis
Gallipolis Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gallipolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.