We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angel Hair Fettucine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkfront Diner and Bakery

Parkfront Diner and Bakery
314 2nd Ave, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1103
740-446-1251
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Gallipolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Angel Hair Fettucine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I ordered the Fet Alfredo w/grilled salmon. The waitress (cute as can be) came back & said they were out of the fettucine noodles; would angel hair be OK? I thought, "Why not?" and that's what I got. Nice big portion of salmon on creamy Alfredo'd angel hair. Atypical, but delicious. Too full for dessert, I got a strawberry milk shake to go. The only complaint I have is the straws are too slender; chunks (and I mean CHUNKS) of strawberry kept getting stuck in the straw.

And when you can sit beneath a picture of Ingrid Bergman in her gorgeous youth, it's a benefit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I won't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not my kind of place Too rigid with their menu and the-----well, I wasn't pleased. The music isn't bad but we just go on to the place next door

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

it is home cooking. pies,and cakes. looks like it was a soda joint in the1950s. it is located in a historic down town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Could be great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place has really good food. I've been five times and the food has been good without too much wait time. It seems unorganized and the menu is way too big. It looks like the place needs a makeover. There's pieces of paper covering the front door, not very nice to look at. There's crap all over the walls and the windows need a very good cleaning. Wait staff has always been friendly but sometimes I've been ignored once I received my food. Also, the baked goods are ALL wonderful. Overall, it's worth a try. If it would get cleaned up, this would be the best place in town hands down.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a real diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Menu had too many selections. Actually comes in small binder. No way all items could be made fresh. Got meatloaf. It was not good. Desert was homemade and good. Maybe a good breakfast place. Decor was too cutzee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkfront Diner and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Parkfront Diner and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkfront Diner and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.