We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Place in Gallipolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Gallipolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Gallipolis
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nicest Place in Gallipolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is the newest and nicest hotel in Gallipolis. It is fresh and clean and exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I am a Hilton Diamond member and I have stayed at Hilton properties all over the country, this one continues to confirm why I stay at Hilton properties!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
31
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Gallipolis. The experience was a good one. When I return there, this is the hotel where I will stay. The bed was very comfortable. Having wifi was a great plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for two night over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was phenomenal! Bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of feather pillows. Everything was very clean and well organized if a bit snug. The bathroom was beautiful, with plenty of storage space for toiletries, etc. All in all an exceptional experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Hampton is really the only decent hotel in this city but my stay there was fine. A quiet location with a recently updated property. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.
There are Comfort Inns etc and some local mom and pop hotels in the area, but if you are traveling for business this is your best bet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

In town visiting family--have stayed in Gallipolis several times, and this beats the other options in town for cleanliness, for sure! Front desk staff was polite, but humorless. We had a king room, which did have a small fridge, nice for the baby bottles we had with us. Plenty of room for the portable crib, as well. Had a very comfortable bed, (though very high off the ground--not really a problem though). We were meeting up with several other family members from other hotels, and they offered us the use of their meeting room for us to congregate, at no charge, a nice perk--much better than 15 people in a guest room! Pool was nice, we were the only ones in it, which was fine with us! Hot tub was nice too, but strangely foamy...a bit of a turn off, but I guess it didnt stop us from getting in it! Bathroom had no tub, a little annoying for bathing the baby, and there was a loose tile in the bathroom against the wall...otherwise clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Staff is friendly; cleanliness top notch; room is quiet. Only drawback is that there is not a bathtub. The shower is nice but sometimes I like to just soak in a tub. Nice continental breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool or hot tub but they certainly looked inviting. Workout room is also a plus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After packing and getting ready for a 800 mile move the next day, we knew where to go in Gallipolis. The Hampton Inn was clean, friendly, a very comfortable bed. I highly recommend this as your stay there. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Address: 444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gallipolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.