We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gallipolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hampton in is very clean, comfortable and the staff is super friendly!

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
36
6
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st charles
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hampton inn is in a small ohio town right before you get to the West Virginia border heading south in Ohio. This is a newer hotel. The beds are wonderful. The staff at the front desk greets you and takes care of you promptly. The breakfast staff, their were two ladies on the morning we ate there, kept everything full and were very helpful. It is on our way to Virginia and would definitely plan a stop there next time because it is a clean welcoming hotel to spend a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Traveled here on business. Appears to be the best place to stay when in town. Very disappointed that they do not have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms or even to request these to be added to your room. As a business traveler this is very important to me. Staff was nice, service was good, etc. I'd stay again but really would like the rooms to have microwaves and refrigerators.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was clean, service was great and staff very courteous and friendly. Very quiet. Wonderful stay and would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this location in three years. Very clean. Good service. Has a newer look than many of the Hampton Inns around the country. No bathtub in the King room, so it made it interesting bathing my 8mo old.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our company has a factory in Gallipolis, and I have stayed here many times. Great location, very clean, quiet, nice rooms, and a friendly staff. I'm never disappointed. Definitely my go-to hotel here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We were making a quick trip to OH and after many hours on the road we were so happy to find this Hampton Inn!! The staff was so nice. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. A must stay place!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Address: 444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gallipolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.