We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gallipolis to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was clean, service was great and staff very courteous and friendly. Very quiet. Wonderful stay and would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
43
43
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisa, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my second stay at this location in three years. Very clean. Good service. Has a newer look than many of the Hampton Inns around the country. No bathtub in the King room, so it made it interesting bathing my 8mo old.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Our company has a factory in Gallipolis, and I have stayed here many times. Great location, very clean, quiet, nice rooms, and a friendly staff. I'm never disappointed. Definitely my go-to hotel here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

We were making a quick trip to OH and after many hours on the road we were so happy to find this Hampton Inn!! The staff was so nice. Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. A must stay place!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is what you would expect of a Hampton. We had a king room and it was generously sized and contained all the amenities one expects to find at Hampton. Their continental breakfast was very good and contained something to please everyone. It was well-maintained. This is probably one of the nicer hotels in the area if you are passing through the Gallipolis/Pt. Pleasant area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Second time staying at this property in Gallipolis. Once again I will state that this hotel is heads and shoulders better than anything in the vacinity.

Not sure of the age of this hotel, but it can't be very old--guessing around 3 years or so. Amenities are what you would expect. They have a suitable workout room and do have guest laundry facilities. There was a small room with a business center.

The lobby is large enough and inviting. You should have plenty of space to enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning.

Interior of room was nice--decent furnishings and the like. I enjoyed a good night's sleep on the bed. Linens and pillows were good. TV was fine. I only turned it on for about 5 minutes so I am not sure about overall channel selection.

Bathroom was decent size. Shower was above average. I don't really have any complaints about this property. It is what you would expect for a Hampton in this local and this price range. Also, the customer service was very good here in Gallipolis.

If in the area, don't stay at the other run-down places. This is the one to spend your dollars on.

Room Tip: I would ask for a top-floor rooom to have a quieter visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights because it was so nice (instead of just one as planned). The room was very clean & nice. Breakfast food was super! Make your own waffles.....eggs & sausage or omelets & sausage another day....yogurt, bagels, sweet rolls, muffins, fresh fruit cocktail, & bananas or apples, fruit juices, coffees, teas, or hot chocolates, cereals & probably more. Staff kept food area immaculate & fresh.
Friendly staff helpful to us in locating local sites & things to do in the area.
Only down side.....the bathrooms are a little cold, as there is no direct heat in them & no overhead heater or even any overhead fan. We had to keep the bedroom heated a little more to try to keep the bathroom from being too cold. Not a terrible problem.
Overall.....a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gallipolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gallipolis

Address: 444 State Route 7 South, Gallipolis, OH 45631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gallipolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Gallipolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gallipolis Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gallipolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.