We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlotte Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant to your Saves list
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant
321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
PIQUA
2 reviews
“Charlotte Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a very nice newly renovated hotel. The room was freshly painted in pale green, carpet removed replaced with wood lamenant, new bedding. Wow what a difference from the old standard hotel room. Would definately stay here again. There were a couple of problems the refrigerator was very noisy and the bathtub drain was clogged, but staff was very understanding and were going to have maintenance take care of both asap.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renea h, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and hopefully we will see you again real soon. Have a great day.

Renea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
89
34
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OCONOMOWOC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The motel staff was great and the room and breakfast were fine but there was NO wireless. The staff gave their utmost and went beyond anything I thought they needed to do to get the problem resolved but it still wasn't resolved the next day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renea h, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for the nice response. I do apologize for the problem with the internet, we are however, changing that and things should be 100% better when we are through updating the equipment. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Renea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in early July. My arrival coincided with a heavy wind / rain storm which knocked out city power for 18 hours. The staff remained calm and well organized. They used flashlights to escort folks to their (then) powerless rooms. Their actions and calm demeanor minimized the concerns and frustrations of travelers staying that evening!!

This Super 8 has easy access. It also has a well organized and friendly staff and very comfortable beds !

Also enjoyed their breakfast (After power returned on day2) , especially the waffles !

Will stay again on next visit

Highly recommend !!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renea h, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the nice words. That was a learning experience, I believe for all parties involved. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our room (218) was pet friendly as we were traveling with our small dog. I was greatly surprised at the cleanliness and freshness of the room. It had been serviced by "Bonnie." The furnishings were a little dated but we were in the older section. There was nothing wrong with this room. In fact, I will request it again. It contained a fridge, micro and safe. The breakfast was excellent! Waffles made to order but so much more. It was hosted by a very friendly "Ginny." She is customer service at it's best. I also had the pleasure of meeting the new manager, Renee. She has been there since January and is responsible for the great employees and refurbishing of the facility. This is per an employee. Go Renee! I believe in giving credit where credit is due.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main street so the traffic was noisy. We are lite sleepers when away from ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renea h, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for this review. It is nice to show the staff that their hard work and efforts are paying off. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again. Renea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our power was out for 6 days due to the storm that came thru, I was having issues due to the heat with asthma and shortness of breath, we went over to the hotel sun morn to see if they had a room available and told them my situation and due to my health issues even tho they were swamped.. they got me in a room right away @ a reasonable price, the staff was awesome,also awesome breakfast, due to the power outages they did their best to accomadate everyone I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thts looking for a great place to stay and very clean ..has pool and hot tub also my sis said she really enjoyed it.. God Bless all the Staff at this hotel for you kindness and hospitality to me and my family, those blueberry waffles are soooooo goood! :)Happy to be home and safe but would stay there anytime

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
We are glad we were able to help out. And thank you for the pleasing comments, our staff appreciate the kind words. Please stop and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here on the last night of a 8-day road trip. We had two large suitcases and found getting to the second floor to be quite an experience ... we went from the front desk down the long hallway, around the corner to the elevator, up and out the right ... to a step down(!) then back down the hallway and around the corner to a ramp up to our room. Whew! We had a problem with the first room we were assigned: The door would not latch unless the deadbolt was used ... we found this when leaving the room for supper. We reported this and were immediately moved to the room next door. The bedding was OK, but we only had two small pillows; and there was only one washcloth. The TV was an older model but the channel selection was OK. The breakfast area was great, and the friendly hostess (Genny) made sure we had everything we needed ... even cooked the waffles for us! It's not the fanciest hotel but it was good for a night and definitely the lowest cost of our whole trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for the review. We do appreciate letting us know there was an issue with the doors and we were able to move you close. Please mention when you come this way again, and I hope stay with us to put you closer to the desk so you arent walking so far. Unfortunately, when we are busier the rooms away from the front are the last to rent. Again, thank you for staying with us and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant

Address: 321 Upper River Road, Intersection of US 35 & SR 7, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Location: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Gallipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have renovated 46 of our original rooms which are available NOW. We have an outstanding new staff, clean rooms and a better, newly revamped Super Breakfast Bar. We do have a Hot Tub and an indoor pool, as well as a fitness room. Close to several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel or we NOW offer room service from Bob Evans Restaurant next door and right off the highway for easy access. We are the only "locally owned" chain hotel in town. For your convenience we have added refrigerators and microwaves in every room, as well as a free safe for your personal items. Please stop and check out the improvements and I am sure you will make this your new Hotel choice in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant Ohio
Super Eight Gallipolis
Gallipolis Super Eight
Gallipolis Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Gallipolis/Point Pleasant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.