We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unamerican” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hometown Inn Galion

Hometown Inn Galion
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hometown Inn Galion to your Saves list
Hometown Inn Galion
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   172 Portland Way North, Galion, OH 44833   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Galion B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unamerican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

No Ice or Ice Bucket..... Really!!! Door locks are magic and require the use of both hands. Other than that, it is basically clean with electricity and plumbing and cheap. But I would only stay here again if I had no other choice (in town for a funeral). Freckles 51

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stay there every year late May.Each year they do a little more to make the room a little nicer.Our rooms have always been clean.Tha managers have always been friendly and helpful.We had a smoke free room with king bed.Like the previous reviewer stated do not let the lobby scare you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Don't let the first impression of the lobby throw you off. My room was great! King size bed, no smoking, no strange odors, refrigerator, microwave, newly updated bathroom, etc. Can't beat it for the price! Will definitely be staying there again next year when it comes time to visit family in the Galion area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

The room smelled like cat urine, if there had been some where closer and it wasn't so late we would have left. I complained in the morning and they told me that they could not reverse the chages.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This motel is a former L K Motel located in the west central part of Galion, OH, which made it real convenient for what we were doing. The exterior is not kept up that great, but the owners are working on the interior. Our room had new tile in the bathroom area and new paint throuout the room. Our room had Two Double Beds which wre more like 3/4 beds. The mattresses were very soft so we sunk in quite badly, The heating unit , which was mounted in the wall under the window, had a compressor that was very loud and had a lot of vibration. We warmed the room up and slept with the heating unit shut off.
My wife who hears very well heard the nearby trains and didn't sleep real well. I don't hear so well, so I didn't hear any trains after i went to sleep.

Room Tip: It is what it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galion
13.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
11.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
15.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometown Inn Galion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometown Inn Galion

Address: 172 Portland Way North, Galion, OH 44833
Location: United States > Ohio > Galion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Galion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hometown Inn Galion 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hometown Inn Galion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometown Inn Galion Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometown Inn Galion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.