We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with taste, service with grace!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arepazo

Arepazo
93 North High, Gahanna, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Gahanna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Colombian
Description: Brand new opening
Restaurant details
Description: Brand new opening
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food with taste, service with grace!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just finished a visit for the first time to this establishment nearby. The Sangria was delicious and we were given tasters of the red and white before we ordered, as it is mixed in batches on the spot. We had the great experience of sitting at the bar and being served by Angie, who handled all the bar business and still found time to be a gracious guide through the menu and handle our drinks and dinners. Very nice. We had a couple of the tapas - the shrimp and the chorizo - tasty! The entrees were a Peruvian beef dish and crab cakes, both spicy and very nicely done. Angie made us some lovely coffees and we ended with desserts. Very nice, pleasant evening out. A tad bit noisy, but there was a long table of lots of people who shouted up and down the table at each other. Just a minor annoyance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Tapas in a quaint town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Tapas were all amazing! I highly recommend the place for authentic(-ish) Spanish/ Mexican/ Latin American food.

Bummer: The beer list was compeltely uninteresting...6 different mexican lagers and nothing Craft Brewed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gahanna, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Small restaurant featuring South American cuisine. The food is wonderful and this is destined to be a hidden gem. Prices are reasonable for good size portions. Service was a little off on the night we visited but it was not long after they opened and was nothing horrible. Perfectly ok to linger over a meal like this anyways.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“We normally travel to Dayton for some South American food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

And now we do not have to! We just love Arepazo. We have been here twice now, once on Cinco de mayo. We just love it. We have had the sangria--which was just perfect. We have had the mojitos--which go down entirely too fast. You will want more. The chicken dishes are amazing--the chicken on the corn cakes topped with cheese is unbelievable! One friend had the shrimp appetizer and just raved about it. There is a cuban sandwich too that is great. Definitely order the plaintains no matter what...don't miss those! There are also empanadas, which can be hard to find, but here they are! They have a ham and cheese empanada for children--but order it anyway, as an appetizer. Delicious coffee as well....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Finally a good restaurant in this location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

After many failed attempts this location has a good restaurant. The food is great, prices are reasonable and service was good. Mainly a Hispanic/ South American based menu. Make sure you try the plantains. I will say that seating is limited so as the popularity grows so will the wait times for tables.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arepazo also viewed

 

Been to Arepazo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arepazo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.