We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport; needs updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   460 Waterbury Court, Gahanna, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Close to the airport; needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed here on my last night in Ohio because of the shuttle to the airport. The hotel is old and in desperate need of updating. I left too early in the morning for the breakfast, but I'm always a fan of the HIE breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
8
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Ile, MI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

After striking out looking for a room late at night (started at Marietta, OH) found this gem.

Clean, well-maintained, and courteous staff. Room was well-appointed and clean (and we're pretty fussy). Rates were typical.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

The room was very clean and nice. The hotel was very easy to find, easy access of the highway, and near food outlets. The pool was also very nice, I would have enjoyed a hot tub but they didn't have one.

The beds were firm, I slept fine but they left my mom sore.

The continental breakfast was nothing special, but they had choices of things to choose from, so no complaining.|

The desk staff were really nice, so overall this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. I had stayed here several years ago, and the check-in computer still had me listed as a Gold member, but I have been Platinum for the past couple of years. Hence, no Platinum upgrade was offered, but I did get the non-smoking king room which I had reserved.

The room was clean and quiet. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. I was able to connect to the Internet via their cabled connection, but the speed was fairly slow.

The breakfast buffet was decent with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, the hot cinnamon rolls, etc. There is a Kroger's grocery store across the street which was good, and the Chinese carryout restaurant in the same strip mall was good as well.

I'll probably be back next time I'm staying in Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

The hotel had easy parking and right of 270, the location was easy on the interstate, there breakfast was good cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, and juices. The pool looked very nice. The room was clean and complemented well, and it was nice to have free internet connection. The only problems we had the bed was hard as a rock and the in room coffee was not very good. Keep in mind all we had to do was walk down to the lobby and coffee was free in the morning so the bed was the only real problem.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hard Beds
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

Great hotel, in a great area. It was in the center of everything
we needed to attend to..Staff was very pleasant and super
helpful...even had laundry facilities which is important to me..
Proximity to good restaurants, a grocery nearby, Easton Mall..

The beds were nice and comfortable and the rooms were
clean. Breakfast in the morning, too!

We will definitely return to this hotel..

  • Liked — nice bed to sleep in and the room was very clean
  • Disliked — wish they had more than one washer and dryer
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2006

This hotel was fantastic. Hot cinammon rolls for breakfast, a hot shower, and a King Size bed. The stay was super comfy. All in all a very smooth stay. The only criticism the bed could have been softer, but it is a Holiday Inn Express so you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 460 Waterbury Court, Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport in the beautiful city of Gahanna, Ohio. We are conveniently located just off of Hamilton Road and I-270, making travel to any of Columbus numerous locations a breeze. Port Columbus International Airport, the Easton Town Center, and Gahanna's Creekside outdoor dining and recreation are just a few of the locations that are all within 10 minutes from us. Other office and medical facilities close by include American Electric Power, DFAS, DSCC, OSU Heart Center-Gahanna, and Mount Carmel East. There are dozens of Columbus top attractions located within 20 to 25 minutes; COSI, the Columbus Zoo, the Short North, Nationwide Arena, Polaris, Germain Amphitheater and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gahanna / Columbus Airport e Hotel Gahanna
Holiday Inn Gahanna
Gahanna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.