We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Very nice and knowledgable staff. Room fully cleaned, and all kitchen and bathroom items were able. Bed very comfortable, and even with very noisy neighbors (I could hear them when I was in the hall), my room walls and door were very well insulated--I could not hear them with my doors closed. heating, plumbing, and all kitchen appliances worked well. My ONLY complaint would be a funny odor in the room, as though new carpet had been recently installed. Minor, however, compared to all that was done well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
15
16
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My positive experience started with a direct call to the hotel. Paul took the call. He took my reservation with the most pleasant attitude I've experienced in quite a while. The next day when I arrived, I was welcomed by Paul. Genuine hospitality. He is very personable, as well as proffessional. I was made to feel "at home". The accommodating attitude is real. If you like to be taken care and treated as if the success of the business depended on you. Then you need to stay at the Candlewood Suites, Columbus Airport. It's nice to treated as "royalty"!! Still don't know what I mean? You just need to come here and experience it yourself!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

What a great hotel . . . it was very clean and staff was friendly and welcoming! We walked in without a reservation and were able to get a lovely room at a super rate. The room has a kitchen with dishes, silverware and pans. They have a handy little store in the lobby and a can of soda is only 50 cents! This hotel is tucked away in a suburb of Columbus called Gahanna. I would say it is the best kept secret in Gahanna, Ohio!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My room was about as nice as it could be. Clean and in good condition. It had a full kitchen, nice size bathroom and like new furnishings. The staff was very nice too. My only complaint was the person in the room above me who loudly walked around her room for hours each night. I spoke the management about it and they were going to talk to her since she was staying for an extended period. They also offered to move me, but I declined since I wasn't staying very long.

All in all, I'd gladly stay there again. It's in a nice area convenient to food, grocery stores and just about anything else you'd want. Prices were very good too!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport was nothing short of spectacular. From the check in experience through the quality of the accommodations the services exceeded all of my expectations. Amie was a terrific concierge and not only helpful and accommodating through the check-in process but also advised on directions and restaurant options. Overall the stay was a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend the Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport even for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I reserved a non-smoking room and while the only room available was "supposed" to be non-smoking, it reeked of smoke and included an ashtray and matches.

Also, the counters in the kitchenette were full of cigarette burns and blisters. In general, the hotel was a dump.

Since they couldn't fulfill on my I left and got a room across the street at the Marriott Springhill Suites who were the exact opposite of this experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

This Candlewood is off the main drag, but close to the airport, expressway and dining. They have alot of work crews and exended stay tenants but it was clean, well maintained and quiet. Great value for Columbus area and the accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport

Address: 590 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel-Columbus Airport. Our Studio and One Bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen with amenities such as a full-size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner range, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner, pop in a movie or listen to your favorite music from our complimentary video and CD library (a VCR/DVD Combo & CD player are provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our on-site 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Please don't forget your pet-we are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). We are located near the city's major expressways and just minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, Easton, Downtown Business District, Lucent Technologies, AEP, Ohio State University, Limited Inc., DFAS, DSCC, Ohio State Fairgrounds and German Village. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also within minutes. Sign up for our Priority Club Rewards Program during your stay-earn miles or points while you sleep! Whether you are traveling on business or just for fun-we are the hotel for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Hotel Gahanna
Candlewood Gahanna
Candlewood Suites Gahanna
Gahanna Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.