We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   665 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“No complaints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for four nights during a business trip. The place is a little old and due for a renovation (in my opinion) but it was clean, the staff was nice, and it was quiet.

I'd stay here again if the price was right, but I would look at other options, too.

PROs:
- right next to the airport
- two eating options next to the hotel
- fitness center equipment in working order

CONs;
- weak breakfast - I've never been a fan of the SpringHill's breakfast offerings
- a little dingy (stains on carpet, scratches on the walls of the elevator, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for Your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
23
14
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was in a great location. Very clean and fresh. Staff were all polite and friendly. Good hot breakfast included with plenty of options. The only downside was limited parking in the front of the hotel. We were out until about 11pm and the back parking area was very dark and there are no back doors to the hotel so we felt a little uneasy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We enjoy hearing about our guests' positive experiences.

Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our back parking lot. Our back parking area is lit, and there are side doors into our building that are easily accessible for our guests who do park behind the hotel. These entrances are also lit. We want our guests to know that we take their safety seriously, and to feel confidant and secure when staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Columbus area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel while our hardwood floors were being refinished. We found the room to be very clean and more roomy than expected. The room layout is much nicer than other suite-type hotels. The lobby is large enough for several people to sit with a room that accommodated a large group to sit together at breakfast and socialize in the evening. All staff with whom we came in contact were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food. We didn't have any problem with having enough of any food during a busy weekend. In addition to the Hickory House & a Subway next to the hotel, there are several restaurants a 2 - 5 minute drive away. A nice city park is just on the other side of the freeway. We will be recommending SpringHill Suites to any of our out of town visitors.

Room Tip: We didn't have any noise issues with car or airplane traffic, so maybe the north side rooms avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your home away from home. Our team loves to hear the positive reviews from our guests! We are all happy to have been of service to you. Take care and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for two days. During checkin did not get recognition for Platinum status with Marriott nor requests made in the reservation.

It might be convenient to airport, but our room was not quiet hearing the Interstate and Aircraft at the airport. Did realized until before departure that one of the windows was unlocked.

So did not receive the service that I seen at other SpringHill suites. This maybe due to the age of the hotel, improvements are now in other properties. Overall not as good as I expected.

Breakfast was not as good as received at other SpringHill suites.

I will look for a different hotel for my next visit to Columbus area. As a frequent user at Marriott did not expect the quality of this hotel type.

Room Tip: Possibly a room on the side of main hotel entrance would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to recognize all of our Marriott Rewards members upon check in, and I am sorry that we fell short in this instance. We also try our best to accommodate all guest requests, but are not always able to do so due to hotel occupancy and other reasons.

I also apologize for the noise you experienced due to the open window. All windows should be closed prior to a guest's arrival in the room, and we will address our housekeeping staff to ensure they are checking all windows when cleaning the rooms.

I hope that the next time you are in the area you will reconsider staying with us so that we can show you the level of service you have come to expect from a Marriott property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed one night for a dance competition in the area, and we were so disappointed in our stay. First, we ran out of toilet paper (!), and the person at the desk "had to find some". Never should have happened. Breakfast was disappointing, and they were not keeping up with the people trying to eat. Definitely not enough people on staff for a busy weekend. We won't stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Our apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We strive to give the best service possible, and were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

Breakfast was very busy that morning, and we did have two Associates staffed and dedicated to only breakfast. We had many children in the hotel, and most rooms had 3-4 people occupying them...

Our apologies we didn't have the proper amenities available at the front desk when you asked, and hope that what you requested was delivered to you.

Thanks for having chosen us, and our apologies that your stay wasn't as great as it should have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gahanna hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location and the proximity is good from airport, they have a shuttle free. It is a little out of the way for eateries however, the hickory house is within walking distance and offers military discount, see my separate review. I had the king room and I really appreciate the layout of the Springhill Suites Brand. Room is spacious with fridge, sink, and microwave, couch, Large TV on a swivel, amongst other amenities. The king beds are very soft also, which is a favorite for myself, but may not be for others and is the main reason I mention it. For an older hotel, it is well kept. The hotel has a great free breakfast and the staff was pleasant. The exercise room is a bit on the small side however, they have squeezed two treadmills, an elliptical, and small weight room in what feels like a closet; all functional. If I were to complain about anything during the stay, it was their terrible hotel coffee. I ended up buying Folgers instant to make due. Not sure if it is the brand or the local water or both, it just tasted bad. So other than, the coffee and weekend noise from other customers, who seem to forget some people work on the weekends, no complaints. Other than the issues I mentioned, the stay was great with great staff and not a one wake up call missed! Video on my YouTube channel; if the review helped, give me a thumbs up. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor and a room preferably facing away from the airport to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We love to hear about our guests' experiences.

We do apologize for any noise that may have disturbed you during your stay. We address all noise issues and enforce quiet hours at night so that all our guests can rest peacefully.

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a great stay at SpringHill Suites. I was traveling with a large group of high school students, everyone at the hotel wanted to make sure that we had a good experience. From booking the trip, checking in, enjoying our rooms, eating at the breakfast bar and checking out, everyone went above the normal to make sure this was a great stay for us. Keep doing what your doing at SpringHill Suites in Columbus GA !
Thank you,
Brad Martin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your team back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 665 Taylor Road, Gahanna, OH 43230
Location: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.